Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just off I-75 remodeled. Was Ok

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It appears to have been remodeled. Not great. Was clean. Parking was ample. Check in was quick. The bathroom had one sink in a miniscule vanity. Bedding was good. Noticeable hallway noise as well as mechanical noise of indeterminate origin? I would go back but wasn't great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Always stay here when we go to Gainesville. The rooms are new and the beds are very comfortable. We always find the staff friendly and helpful. The bar area is nice and the food we found to be quite good. Would definitely recommend if you are visiting Gainesville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Quick Weekend Visit

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Lobby and Bar area are very nice to sit and relax with friends and co-workers.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Located right off of I-75, there are multiple eating places and shopping.
Hotel has completely been re-done. Used to live in Gainesville when it was known by another name. Hilton has come in and totally revamped the entire hotel. Lobby, check-in, and bar area are very inviting and welcoming. Rooms have all been redone and are very comfortable. They also have a wonderful courtyard area to relax in that has walk up bar access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UF

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Clean nice hotel with friendly staff . Great location with nice restaurants nearby and great proximity to the University of Florida. Would recommend this hotel to my family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Room was great but pool was not as clean as it should have been
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything. We will stay here again

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We were very pleased with our stay. Very nice staff. Loved the welcome bag of a water & chocolate chip cookie! We definitely be staying here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Despite facilities being renovated and modern, the room was not cleaned properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room had wet smell to it. Pool wasn't cleaned up often and towels and food let on tables till following mid morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great stay, great staff, great location. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Conveniently located near UF. Noisy room.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and located near University of Florida.
Cons: Actual bathroom doors for privacy. Eliminating doors between guest rooms could reduce noise.
Location: Convenient to do everything. Every store and restaurant is nearby.
Hotel staff was excellent! The spaces were clean. Noise was an issue, since there was a door between our room and the room next door, allowing sound through clearly and waking everybody up once at 2:00 am and another morning at 4:00 am. The bathroom didn't have an actual door; instead, there was a funny looking sliding door with no privacy.