Ratings based on 1,761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful new hotel but noisy air conditioner

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean!!
Cons: Air conditioner, knowledge of the staff
Location: Next to the freeway and mall and close to UF so has an excellent location.
This is a new hotel and very clean and well designed in many respects. Faucets are set too far back on bathroom sink so when you wash you hand it is impossible not to have water spill all over the back of the sink. There is a constant air flow in the air conditioning system and the air conditioner is quite loud - louder than I would expect in a new hotel. The staff is new, and I was guided to my room on arrival via an elevator that was the farthest from my room. I could have parked at another door and spent 1/3 the time getting to the room. There were not a lot of guests at the time of my visit so I don't know what the noise level would be on the floors if fully occupied. Overall, though, I would stay here again and the staff was helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Staff were so professional and sweet. The kids had a lot of fun playing ping pong and corn hole. Very nice and clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice staff, fireplace, popcorn, happy hour, available computer access, close to restaurants and the highway.
Cons: I like it the way it is.
Location: Right by the highway and only minutes away from the University, as well as the Federal Courthouse, which is where I needed to be.
Older hotel, but with character; a nice happy hour with popcorn and a fireplace. Cookies on checkin. The room was a good size, comfortable with a good bathroom. I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always a nice clean place to stay, with above average amenities.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Quiet, comfortable, staff we're helpful.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Wifi is fast, near on all shopping and eating place! Perfect to stay, perfect location !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Close to freeway access. Not too far from UF.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I needed an early check in and the staff was very helpful in accommodating me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not very good. The omelet like item was egg folded over spam of some kind.
5 out of 5
by John from Delray beach fl

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop
4 out of 5
by karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds, hotel okay...not bad for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. We strive to offer the best in southern hospitality with clean comfortable rooms. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.