Ratings based on 1,452 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bar, lousy internet connection

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Room temperature was not controllable by thermostat; if you turn up the heat, the a/c comes on to compensate; very frustrating. The internet access provided by the hotel does not work. If it does not work, don’t say you offer free WiFi; it’s very deceptive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great location, clean and brite roomFriendly staff great room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Cookies on the floor. Cigarette butts all over balcony. Management non responsive. Beautiful property poorly maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Clean and comfy rooms, A+. Expedia rating was valid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar, Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Loved this hotel, but breakfast was not included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Room Ever in 40 years of Traveling

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Location: Lots of restaurants near by
I arrived in Gainesville Florida around 9: 30pm after a 6 hour drive. A front desk manager named Ron checked me into hotel. I was traveling with a service dog (14 pounds). I went to my room (#118). The room decor and cleanliness was fine, in fact it was nice. Then I opened the drapes to the window. I couldn't believe it--- A SOLID WALL 3 to 4 FEET AWAY AT MOST. As someone who travels the world, often, I normally would have marched back to the desk and demanded another room (Unless I had been informed at check-in this was the last available room in hotel). I was exhausted so I decide to wait to morning. In morning, I went to front desk. "Ron's" shift was over. The gentleman at the desk was polite and professional. First question I asked was "Is the hotel completely full?". He said the hotel was almost full but there were still a number of rooms available. So I then asked why was I given what had to be the absolute worst room in the hotel if other rooms were available. I stated that I felt it could only be related to one of three factors that caused Ron to decide to give me this horrible room: 1) I'm African American (Im in Gainesville Florida-deep south), 2) I booked on Expedia, and they treat Expedia guest as second class guest, and 3) I had a service dog. The morning front desk person tried his very best to make up for this situation. He could not give me a reason why "Ron" would put me in Room #118 with a view of the wall when other rooms were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Staff was nice, accomidating and courteous. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood fl

Nice hotel near I 75 plus all good restaurants

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Very nice atmosphere beautiful decoration
Cons: Yes the little table with coffee maker could be a little higher it’s too low my little kid can reach the coffee maker
Location: Go to the springs and eat at Chuys
Cutest hotel cozy beds nice bathrooms Beautiful paintings hanging on hallways ; we are having a pleasant time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South FL

Very clean

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great hotel in great location. Close to Publix and a number of restaurants both sit down and tip or order, eat and no tipping. Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good location, close to shops and university

Posted Dec 2, 2017
This is a good hotel with friendly staff. It’s a great location, close to stores, UF, and right next to I75