Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Location: Plenty of eating and shopping nearby. Close to highway and University offices we needed to visit.
Very nice accommodation. Staff was polite and helpful. We received water and a cookie when we arrived. We were dicappointed that a complimentary breakfast was not includd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel was amazing! Great staff and facilities. The bed was very comfortable as was the furniture. The bathroom was very clean and updated. Water pressure was great. Will definitely be back at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very friendly staf. Clean room. Very comfortable.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, excellent cookies at check in.
We found this hotel exceptionality friendly and clean. Had a refreshing stop on our trip. Would definitely recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
My stay at the DoubleTree was awesome. The people were very friendly and loving and attentive. Everyone served with loving care and professionalism. I will be coming back again to enjoy Florida and stay at a wonderful Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful new hotel but noisy air conditioner

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean!!
Cons: Air conditioner, knowledge of the staff
Location: Next to the freeway and mall and close to UF so has an excellent location.
This is a new hotel and very clean and well designed in many respects. Faucets are set too far back on bathroom sink so when you wash you hand it is impossible not to have water spill all over the back of the sink. There is a constant air flow in the air conditioning system and the air conditioner is quite loud - louder than I would expect in a new hotel. The staff is new, and I was guided to my room on arrival via an elevator that was the farthest from my room. I could have parked at another door and spent 1/3 the time getting to the room. There were not a lot of guests at the time of my visit so I don't know what the noise level would be on the floors if fully occupied. Overall, though, I would stay here again and the staff was helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Staff were so professional and sweet. The kids had a lot of fun playing ping pong and corn hole. Very nice and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Quiet, comfortable, staff we're helpful.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Wifi is fast, near on all shopping and eating place! Perfect to stay, perfect location !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Close to freeway access. Not too far from UF.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I needed an early check in and the staff was very helpful in accommodating me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds, hotel okay...not bad for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. We strive to offer the best in southern hospitality with clean comfortable rooms. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Florida

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and amenities.
Cons: Decor is out-dated and a bit shabby.
Location: Location was perfect for us, right next to the interstate and within 10 minutes of the University of Florida campus.
We needed a one night place to stay that was well-priced, comfortable, and convenient. The Lodge met all of our expectations, and the breakfast was better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Ashley Green Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Kristie for taking time to complete this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. We strive to offer the best in southern hospitality with a touch of rustic charm. I hope that you were able to take part in our awesome amenities packages with complimentary cocktails and deluxe breakfast. Hope to see you again soon while you are in the Gainesville area. Thank you for choosing The Lodge at Gainesville for your rooming needs.