Ratings based on 1,914 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice modern clean hotel! Staff is amazing!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Our stay was amazing! They have an amazing bar that serves awesome food. Breakfast was great as well. They have a full breakfast buffet! Rooms are very spacious and clean! Courtyard is an amazing experience as well. Nice clean fitness room with an all around great staff! I would stay here every time I come to Gainesville! Highly recommend!! Great job Hilton!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good diversion from storm

Posted Sep 18, 2017
A great stay while getting away from the effects of hurricane Irma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Visiting daughter for weekend at UF

Posted Sep 9, 2017
From the time we checked in our experience was wonderful. As we checked the general manager greeted us and invited us to come back down and watch the UF vs. Michigan game. He asked where we were from and told us that he was from Newnan, GA. He was very accommodating to us as well as the staff on hand. While checking in we were offered cookies and water and my kids fell in love with cookies. After getting up to our room we couldn't help but notice the very up to date and hip furnishings in our room. The room was decorated tastefully and was very clean. The television was a plus with its size and the room size was bigger than normal rooms. Once we saw this we knew that whenever we came to visit Gainesville we would stay at this DoubleTree again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

New hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Areas of improvement will be faster check-in process and brighter rooms.
I liked that the hotel is new and modern, with spacious rooms especially the bathroom. I also liked that it is close to several eating outlets within walking distance and also a short drive to several shopping malls or supermarkets. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoffman Estates, Il.

Close to the interstate and great service.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Great service and Hilton class hotel.
Cons: Less noise on the first floor near the front desk.
Location: Close to the interstate and great restaurant on site and nearby.
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable. The staff was friendly . Our requests were granted promptly and the restaurant on site was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staff are very accommodating. Willing to help in any way possible. Located close to many restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just off I-75 remodeled. Was Ok

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It appears to have been remodeled. Not great. Was clean. Parking was ample. Check in was quick. The bathroom had one sink in a miniscule vanity. Bedding was good. Noticeable hallway noise as well as mechanical noise of indeterminate origin? I would go back but wasn't great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Always stay here when we go to Gainesville. The rooms are new and the beds are very comfortable. We always find the staff friendly and helpful. The bar area is nice and the food we found to be quite good. Would definitely recommend if you are visiting Gainesville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Quick Weekend Visit

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Lobby and Bar area are very nice to sit and relax with friends and co-workers.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Located right off of I-75, there are multiple eating places and shopping.
Hotel has completely been re-done. Used to live in Gainesville when it was known by another name. Hilton has come in and totally revamped the entire hotel. Lobby, check-in, and bar area are very inviting and welcoming. Rooms have all been redone and are very comfortable. They also have a wonderful courtyard area to relax in that has walk up bar access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UF

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Clean nice hotel with friendly staff . Great location with nice restaurants nearby and great proximity to the University of Florida. Would recommend this hotel to my family and friends