Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham South Yorkshire U

Ok but noisy at the wrong times

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staff and rooms were wonderful but we had room 300 right opposite to a lift and the noise from the guests was not good at 11 at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: They were near very nice restaurants, and shopping.
Cons: More simple really good coffee to go, not the buffet.
The employees, were very kind and help full. Good cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel offers its guests the most AMAZING warm chocolate chip cookies ever eaten. Excellent staff. Very quiet rooms.
Location: Excellent location: near a Target, McDonalds and other shopping places. Near I-75.
Extremely nice, confortable hotel: Very friendly Staff and very helpful. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. Good mattresses and pillows. Grooming supplies offered if needed The hotel has amazing patio areas: excellent to relax, eat, or just have a cup of coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Centrally located
Small but quite hotel, Nice staff, Clean and lot of upgrades
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglis, FL

Quick Trip

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Do not like the corporate policy to charge your card and advance in the event of incidentals. Probably a minor thing but nevertheless...
Location: There is an entirely new shopping area and through roads that make it supper easy to get around!
Very nice, clean and awesome staff...this hotel is close to all the amenities but really there is no reason to leave the property if you did not want to. I like the décor, not like every other chain, fresh and vibrant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Location: Plenty of eating and shopping nearby. Close to highway and University offices we needed to visit.
Very nice accommodation. Staff was polite and helpful. We received water and a cookie when we arrived. We were dicappointed that a complimentary breakfast was not includd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel was amazing! Great staff and facilities. The bed was very comfortable as was the furniture. The bathroom was very clean and updated. Water pressure was great. Will definitely be back at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very friendly staf. Clean room. Very comfortable.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, excellent cookies at check in.
We found this hotel exceptionality friendly and clean. Had a refreshing stop on our trip. Would definitely recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
My stay at the DoubleTree was awesome. The people were very friendly and loving and attentive. Everyone served with loving care and professionalism. I will be coming back again to enjoy Florida and stay at a wonderful Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful new hotel but noisy air conditioner

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean!!
Cons: Air conditioner, knowledge of the staff
Location: Next to the freeway and mall and close to UF so has an excellent location.
This is a new hotel and very clean and well designed in many respects. Faucets are set too far back on bathroom sink so when you wash you hand it is impossible not to have water spill all over the back of the sink. There is a constant air flow in the air conditioning system and the air conditioner is quite loud - louder than I would expect in a new hotel. The staff is new, and I was guided to my room on arrival via an elevator that was the farthest from my room. I could have parked at another door and spent 1/3 the time getting to the room. There were not a lot of guests at the time of my visit so I don't know what the noise level would be on the floors if fully occupied. Overall, though, I would stay here again and the staff was helpful and pleasant.