Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guest it ok for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: A lot of thing need to be improve
Location: None just sleep
It was ok for priced,but it cloud be better It need all kind of Improves
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area. Looks ok from outside. Lobby ok looking, too. Inside the room, HORRIBLE, wet carpet by front door and bathroom sink area, smelly, dirty, NO telephone in room. Bedside light broken and hanging from wall by wires. When I went to front desk asking for another room they said they had already moved my room from one in worse condition before I got there and this one was all they had left. I had booked three days ahead so it was not like I arrived last minute.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Toronto, ON

Don't stay Here.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was grossly over-priced in respect to other hotels which were better quality rooms in the area. Unfortunately we booked this hotel due to the proximity to a restaurant we wished to eat at and being close to I75. The room was dirty, the toilet hadn't been cleaned, the bathtub was old and rusty, and the furnishings very worn out. The bed mattress was acceptable which was the only saving grace for the room. I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Just there for the night. The bathroom was not in good shape, tub rusty. Water not very hard coming out of shower head. Pipes made noises all night. It was dark in the room. Lights were not convenient at all. Bedspread had holes and burn marks in it. My wife would not use the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Rather sleep in dumpster

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This place was disgusting. Walls paper thin, bathroom gross,bed made noise if you moved. Checkout is 11 but cleaning lady talking outside door or knocking on door at 7:30. I would've went somewhere else if I didn't already pay for it on internet. This place needs to be bulldozed and started new. Wouldn't wish this place on anybody. Would pay $200 a night rather then stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Econo lodge in Gainesville

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Room was overwhelming upon entrance with heavy room deodorizer. Way too strong! No WiFi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Place was OK. Rooms need a good deep cleaning and updating! Had a TV stand with no TV. The TV was on top of the desk since the stand was not wide enough to accommodate the wider TV. So you couldn't use the desk since there was a TV on it!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henry from Pompano Beach, FL

Not for non-smokers

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
We had a non-smoking room. Entering the room, we were met with a strong perfume smell. I suspect that it was used to mask another odor, like smoking. The blanket on the bed was dirty and had cigarette burns on it many of which burned holes through the blanket. The bathtub was dirty. The TV reception was snowy. The furnishings were old. The refrigerator was noisy and positioned beside the bed (we unplugged it).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Game Day Weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great price an d location for a college game day weekend. The hotel is old and the room show their age, if they cleaned them a little better I would rate them a 3. The staff were friendly and professional.