Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel checked us out a day early

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Two night stay from 11/27-11/29 was a disaster when we returned to the property on 11/28 to find our room occupied. Most personal items had been collected & moved to a holding area. Some items were lost. Manager impossible to reach & doesn't return calls. Will contact Choice Hotels corporate office.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainsville

Dirty with roaches

Posted Nov 30, 2015
As we pulled up (around 12 am) I could tell it wasn't going to be clean. Unfortunately I had already booked it without looking into it...I was about to take a shower until I found a pretty decent size cockroach along with a few baby ones in the tub; also by the bed on the wall there was another cockroach. That was the final straw. It was about 12:30 am when we went to the front desk to ask for a refund. Since we booked through Expedia, we had to contact them for our refund. Did so immediately while we were still in the parking lot. They (Expedia & front desk lady) were very understanding. She was embarressed as I was for her. Took no more than 10 mins to get our refund back. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, even if it was only $20/night. Also on a web site it said someone who checked out earlier that morning (11/27/15) reported bed bugs. I didn't look for them as we were only their for less than 30 mins, but I could believe it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Springs Fl

Old motel needs lots of repairs

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Room was 4 miles from stadium only plus. Room was stinky felt unclean phone was broken an the bathtub is in really bad shape Hugh pieces of enamel missing awful looking. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for football games!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: close to UF Football
Staff very friendly and quick to solve any problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
room was not clean. mold in hower. old facility. noisy.
2 out of 5
by Neely

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom was dirty (wouldn't have taken a shower) and there was significant damage to our ceiling near the door. The bed linens were clean, but I was definitely ready to leave in the morning.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Fort Myers

Bugs R Us

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Roaches in the room. Everything else was Ok for the price. Would not stay there again because of the bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old run down hotel with roaches

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Picked hotel for football weekend- it was what you would expect for a "cheap" hotel on a football weekend-the hotel is old and needs an update. Almost dead roaches in the bathroom and the hotel ran out of towels....lesson: book early so you can stay somewhere nicer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harriman, TN

Game Day Weekend

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: location and shower
Cons: most everything
Location: Good eating places and a mall very close
This is a very antiquated motel. There weren't enough outlets for CPAP unit, cell phone chargers, etc. The bed was the lowest to the ground I have ever seen, not to mention, way too soft. We had to kill a couple of bugs in the room. But, the shower was great and location was very good. However, it's hard to believe you can charge so much for a night for this place! But I know it's just because it's football season!
1 out of 5
by RICHARD from Georgia

Never again

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Picture of hotel on internet was VERY DECEIVING. It did not look anything like the picture. the actual hotel looked nasty.