Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel checked us out a day early

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Two night stay from 11/27-11/29 was a disaster when we returned to the property on 11/28 to find our room occupied. Most personal items had been collected & moved to a holding area. Some items were lost. Manager impossible to reach & doesn't return calls. Will contact Choice Hotels corporate office.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainsville

Dirty with roaches

Posted Nov 30, 2015
As we pulled up (around 12 am) I could tell it wasn't going to be clean. Unfortunately I had already booked it without looking into it...I was about to take a shower until I found a pretty decent size cockroach along with a few baby ones in the tub; also by the bed on the wall there was another cockroach. That was the final straw. It was about 12:30 am when we went to the front desk to ask for a refund. Since we booked through Expedia, we had to contact them for our refund. Did so immediately while we were still in the parking lot. They (Expedia & front desk lady) were very understanding. She was embarressed as I was for her. Took no more than 10 mins to get our refund back. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, even if it was only $20/night. Also on a web site it said someone who checked out earlier that morning (11/27/15) reported bed bugs. I didn't look for them as we were only their for less than 30 mins, but I could believe it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Springs Fl

Old motel needs lots of repairs

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Room was 4 miles from stadium only plus. Room was stinky felt unclean phone was broken an the bathtub is in really bad shape Hugh pieces of enamel missing awful looking. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for football games!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: close to UF Football
Staff very friendly and quick to solve any problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
room was not clean. mold in hower. old facility. noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harriman, TN

Game Day Weekend

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: location and shower
Cons: most everything
Location: Good eating places and a mall very close
This is a very antiquated motel. There weren't enough outlets for CPAP unit, cell phone chargers, etc. The bed was the lowest to the ground I have ever seen, not to mention, way too soft. We had to kill a couple of bugs in the room. But, the shower was great and location was very good. However, it's hard to believe you can charge so much for a night for this place! But I know it's just because it's football season!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guest it ok for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: A lot of thing need to be improve
Location: None just sleep
It was ok for priced,but it cloud be better It need all kind of Improves
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Rather sleep in dumpster

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This place was disgusting. Walls paper thin, bathroom gross,bed made noise if you moved. Checkout is 11 but cleaning lady talking outside door or knocking on door at 7:30. I would've went somewhere else if I didn't already pay for it on internet. This place needs to be bulldozed and started new. Wouldn't wish this place on anybody. Would pay $200 a night rather then stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Place was OK. Rooms need a good deep cleaning and updating! Had a TV stand with no TV. The TV was on top of the desk since the stand was not wide enough to accommodate the wider TV. So you couldn't use the desk since there was a TV on it!
3 out of 5
by S. from Mobile, AL

Nice location for event !

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Room was ok, but the tub was rusted. Staff was very friendly.