Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room had an overwhelming smell to it. And the carpet was dirty. The bathroom light did not work, the wall plug did not work, the microwave had rust in it. And when I woke up, I had bites all up and down my legs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay if its an emergency!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Poor room quality with few amenities. Poor overall. Bad choice for price.
4 out of 5
by Judie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok place

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Place is fine for one or two nights. Close to an Ihop, which is Nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

inexpensive but a solid bargain

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Don't expect amenities or white-glove perfection. But after having stayed in hotels up to $500 a night, and down to$1.60 a night in more yuan 69 countries I'll flatly say that this is one of the best, top 5 among those under $220, for the things that really matter: safe, really really quiet, hot water, wifi and unusually comfortable beds. The front desk was slammed but the harried owners were still really polite. Can't beat it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Bathroom , toilet and top for the sink was nasty

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Is not what u see in pictures , I told them about it nobody ever offer me a discount , after I cleaned the bathroom myself they wanted to chance me to another room , everything around was sold and I didn't have any other choice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville fl

Good for a Short Stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We were in Gainesville for our son's graduation and needed a convenient place to stay for the night. This hotel is no frills but gets the job done. We stayed in a non-smoking room that smelled fine but the vent in the bathroom seemed to dump everyone's cigarette smoke from the smoking side in there. We dubbed it the " cigarette sauna". Other than that the room was clean. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Cora R. from mobile al

great for the price

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
great value and clean room
3 out of 5
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basics

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The location was good and it covered basic needs.
Cons: Mainly, bathroom could be more clean, more and better towels.
Location: There was a Starbucks about a mile away, and an Arby´s very close.
It had the basics and it did the job to visit grandsons at UF, but because of important game the Saturday after Thanksgiving the price of rooms over the weekend was not proportionate to the quality of the hotel. I would recommend it for a short stay. Not far from campus.