Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Bathroom , toilet and top for the sink was nasty

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Is not what u see in pictures , I told them about it nobody ever offer me a discount , after I cleaned the bathroom myself they wanted to chance me to another room , everything around was sold and I didn't have any other choice
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville fl

Good for a Short Stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We were in Gainesville for our son's graduation and needed a convenient place to stay for the night. This hotel is no frills but gets the job done. We stayed in a non-smoking room that smelled fine but the vent in the bathroom seemed to dump everyone's cigarette smoke from the smoking side in there. We dubbed it the " cigarette sauna". Other than that the room was clean. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basics

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The location was good and it covered basic needs.
Cons: Mainly, bathroom could be more clean, more and better towels.
Location: There was a Starbucks about a mile away, and an Arby´s very close.
It had the basics and it did the job to visit grandsons at UF, but because of important game the Saturday after Thanksgiving the price of rooms over the weekend was not proportionate to the quality of the hotel. I would recommend it for a short stay. Not far from campus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Springs, FL

48 frustrating hours

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The microwave and ice box worked well.
Cons: See above.
Location: Cannot recommend anything as most of our time was spent at medical center.
This was the only room we could find that weekend because of football game. When we arrived a plumber was there and they said water should be back on in 1 hour. They did give us a ground floor room, that was the best part. While entering the room key wouldn't open the door so the manager came down to show my husband how to pull it tight so it would work. We asked about restaurants but there weren't any we liked near by and no phone book to find any either. Three hours later we returned and water was running clear. We went to bed expecting to shower the next morning before my medical appointment but we awoke to dirty, muddy water! We used our bottled water to wash and had no time to spare To cut it short this was an expensive lesson well learned so the next time we won't go there. No refund or offer was made of any kind for the trouble either. And the bed was changed and clean but no sweeper run or towels taken or replaced. The stress didn't make it easy to undergo a full day of testing at the medical center. When the second day was done, and the plumber was back and water was still running dirty we just wanted to sleep and leave. I will never send a friend to that place again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

You Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Cheap room, so it was a little dumpy, however it was clean enough for me and my friends.. A little far away from downtown. If you're going for Fest it's not bad choice but it might be worth staying closer if you can afford it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

undrained...

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I went on Parent weekend for UF . The price was amazing and the hotel very close to the university so the only complaint I have is that the bath tub didn't drain well...and THAT really bothers me. Even when the bathtub at home has draining issues I flip...It gives me the eebee jeebees. I would definitely stay there again if they fix this problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The room had a nasty smell. The bathroom needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok, but was a bit disappointed it didn't had a pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittani from Washington, DC

Clean and convenient.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We went for a football game when other hotels were exorbitantly priced. The hotel is clearly an Econo Lodge, and that's what you're getting, but the room was clean, the shower warm, the A/C worked, the staff kind, and it was convenient to the University. There's not a lot down by where the hotel is, but you actually can walk to the stadium if you want. It's a little under 2 miles. We walked back after the game. My only actual complaint was that it smelled a little like smoke in our non-smoking room, but other than that, it was very clean and well-kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Andrea P.

Surprising

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Nondescript little place from the outside but was clean and staff was friendly. I'm sure place could be upgraded if they charged more, but for an inexpensive stay it's a sure bet.