Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Diego from Davie, FL

Gainesville

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for UF-FSU game. Very economic hotel. You get what you pay for. Too economic. Won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Port Charlotte

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was OK, breakfast was disappointing not good variety just grab n go granola bars and muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I am very that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. We appreciate your feedback and continually work to improve our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by Ahmed from Fresno

Not clean, would´nt stay again with my family

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room says it fits 4 people but it has two twin beds so unless those people are quite small you won´t be confortable. The floor was dirty with dust bunnies around the furniture. The cooking utensils were not clean with food stuck to them. There was even old clothing and make up from a previous guest in one of the drawers! Since they clean once a week and we only stayed two days we just had to try to ignore all that. There are no cribs on request or hair dryer available (the Extended Stay in Tampa does have them). The lady in the desk in the morning was quite pleasant but the staff in the evening was not and when I requested the cooking utensils they asked me to come pick them up myself (although on their brochures it says they will happily bring them to you - not a big deal still, just the way he answered the phone and hanged up without a greeting). Breakfast is just coffee, muffins and granola bars that you can pick up (no dining area). At least the neighborhood is nice with plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our staff to ensure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. Hair dryers are available upon request at the front desk, and I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during check-in. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by Raul from Miami

Bugged out!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in for my daughters graduation at first the staff was friendly but it went downhill from there . My room was roach infested and I called to change rooms but due to the graduation the hotel was booked that evening I woke to drink water only to have a roach crawling on my chest they were able to give us another room in the morning but that room had more roaches than the first all I can say is that I wouldn't even recommend this hotel to my worst enemy One word Disgusting!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was okay except for the loud exhaust bathroom fan and only one light switch available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will inspect our rooms with our maintenance engineer to ensure that everything is functioning properly. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room is clean but not recommended

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
room is clean, very close to I75, not hot breakfast, only grab and go. I not recommended this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Virginia

Great room but too pricey for the size.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the university of Florida and since I was there for graduation it was a perfect location. Close to interstate as well and many food places. But was pretty pricey for the room I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m glad to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our convenient location! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

This Hotel was Okay for the Price

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was cheaper than the Hampton Inn (which was $170 on this big day).
Cons: Better pillows, more than 3 of them for two guests.
Location: Near UF was a plus.
I stayed in this hotel because other hotels were super-expensive during graduation. This was a little less than some of them, and boy did that show. First off, don't believe them about breakfast being included unless you consider stuff you could have brought from home and kept in your car to be breakfast. Granola bars, envelopes of oatmeal, muffins in a bag. Also, the hotel rooms go right up to the front desk. I was the lucky person who got that room and was awakened by a guy yelling at someone on his cell phone because, presumably, he mistook the area outside my room for the lobby. Third, I'm always wary about hotels that leave the plunger visible under the counter. Sure enough, I needed to use it. At least it was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels