Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Gainesville.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Very affordable and clean and quiet.
Cons: A few more amenities in the bathroom like shampoo and a little more choice for breakfast but for the price I really can't complain.
Location: I was in Gainesville to see a concert that night on the U of Florida campus. The location was right off the interstate with plenty of dinning choices
The hotel was clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Close to interstate and plenty of dinning choices near by. I was there to see a concert at U of Florida and was able to walk to the concert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not explained upon check-in. We provide additional toiletries upon request at the front desk. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and that we were able to accommodate your needs with our reasonable rates. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Nice Hotel while visiting your Student

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities, staff, condition
Cons: Coffee pot in the rooms without having to request.
Location: Archer Rd. is one long strip mall of every shopping need. Oaks mall is on the next exit to the north on Newberry Rd. UF is only a few miles away
The hotel is a not easy to see coming in on 40th, there is no sign at street level, but we were already familiar with the area and found it easily. The room is comfortable, spacious enough for 2 and the facilities were in excellent shape and seemed well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would note that for a longer term style of facility, it does lack an iron/ironing board and hair dryer in room. For coffee and kitchenware, you need to request it. Those are complimentary, but a coffee pot is a necessity! The hotel is very close to lots of shopping and restaurants, so if you dine out, you have a multitude of choices. If you prefer to stay more in your room, there is Target, 2 Publix, and a Trader Joe's in the neighboring plaza to stock up the fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms as well as our convenient location. I’m thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Worked out great. Clean room easy access, good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place. Construction still going on. Not a whole lot of room to park. Overall was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post the kind review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our parking was limited. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Atlanta, GA

Rogue

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 nights on business. Rooms were adequate but dated. Didn't need the kitchenette but was nice to have. Major problem since I don't have a laptop was no business center. Couldn't check-in at work while I was there. Good price though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay at a reasonable rate. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimberly from California

Great For Price

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was great for the price. All the rooms are being redone. Close to everything. Any food you can think of is near. If you are looking for fancy this is not your hotel, but very clean. Bring your own hair dryer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable rooms. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not elegant, but fine for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was renovating many rooms during our stay. The hotel room was generally noisy. The quality of the facility was comparable to the price of the stay. Queen-sized bed felt small compared to the one I have at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall and found our hotel to be a good value. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Night Clerk very Rude,

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Hotel was not what We expected, No wash clothes, to start with nothing in room, if you wanted coffee pot or anything you had to gone down to lobby and get it. No room service or cleaning while you are there. rooms are only cleaned every 7 day as per the night clerk. very Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

ok but would not return

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: peeling paint around door facings, roaches in kitchen
Location: Near interstate
Hotel is older and needs updating, seemed clean enough but not appealing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear our hotel’s appearance was not up to standard. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that our hotel’s remodel will be finished by the end of the year. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback.