Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainsville ga

Posted Dec 18, 2016
According to the pics on there website they had glassed in showers, They don't. When we got there the room they gave us was a handicap room it had a musty moldy smell. We waited another 30 minutes to get another bedroom. When we got in that room the room had no vent in the bathroom, bathroom floor was sticKY when you walk across it. I am a big guy and the shower tub combo felt like in a sardine can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The hotel is in a good location and easy to access all roads.
The rooms and all amenities were great and the staff was excellent. The only thing negative was the breakfast. They ran short of items and they had a poor selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice and clean.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel. Practically brand new. The only problem I had is that I had to be moved late at night due to the floor stomping above me. The walls and floors are paper thin.The girl at the front desk moved me to the 4th floor. After that I had no problems. The beds are extremely comfortable. Will definitely be staying again for business especially since I know now I can get a discount!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recent visit

Posted Apr 25, 2015
the hotel staff was wonderful very helpful and accommodating . the room was very nice and clean . The pool is very small and cold!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: location and clean
had a great stay clean room great staff thanks great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

New, clean, and friendly

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel is newer and very clean. The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. There are snacks available to purchase in the lobby which was very convenient. My only complaint would be that the walls are a little thin. Otherwise, a perfect stay particularly for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonough, GA

Clean, comfortable hotel near Brenau College

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We needed a hotel for a one night stay so we could attend my niece's performance in the Nutcracker at Brenau and this was perfect. Within walking distance of Longhorn Restaurant. Staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was one of the best I've seen with lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Will return

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I liked it. Check in and out was very fast. Staff always friendly and helpful. Very confortable beds. It has 2 good reastaurants at walking distance. Longhorns and O Charleys. Breakfast was complimentary. Basic but good to me. I would recommend and will return if I need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

great hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: fitness center
Cons: softer lush beds
Location: plenty of restaurants
excellent breakfast, room was elegant, clean, lush linens. However, if you are looking for a soft bed this is not the place to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainsvile, GA

Family vacation weekend gettaway

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: First night the hotel was very accommodating, the staff on 2nd night allowed the Marriott standard to slip and the logisycs of no breakfast because ye
Cons: plan better and treat reserved guest fairly. Abide by hotel rules and not have sheets in hallway for party.
Location: outdoors events in No Ga.
There was an event in meeting room that over flowed to the hallways. blocking off pool and hallway to guess from about 7p-11:30pm With loud music reaching the 3 rd floor. Called front desk multiple times. Wanted to use pool for the last hour. Hotel ran literally out of breakfast on Sunday. Stated they were not prepared for guests. Certainly not the Marriott standard I am accustom to as a elite member
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Grier, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. This information allows us to better serve our guest. We do apologize for the issue which you experienced and look forward to seeing you again at some point