Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Surprised!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
We actually had a second floor room, so it was quiet, but because of a hillside, we didn't need stairs and parked on room level. The girl at the front desk was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copperas Cove, Texas

Trashed out

Posted Jul 27, 2015
No housekeeping service, dirty, smelly room and had to ask for towels. Whole complex trashed out, no pool, ice machine broken. Hallways trashed out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel is in very poor condition. My room had dingy carpet and cracking ceiling. I had to hold toliet handle down for 30 seconds just to flush the toilet. I will never stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

No good room, smoke smell in room,no elevator

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Every thing needs to be improve
Location: Didnt check becasue of horrible stay
Smoke smell in non smoking room, elevator not work, breakfast not serve, have 4 people in room and have only one towel, and when ask the manager says dont have access in hospitality room, toilet bulb not work, not be able to replace when ask. So over all experience is terrible. What it shows on line nothing there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gadsden, Al

Horrible Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Only the price.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Food places across the road.
I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone. From the outside it looks under construction. The inside was worse. Dirty carpet, no toliet paper, sink dirty, and looks at though some people lived there in the other rooms. Tons of garbage beside the coke machines.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Worst place to stay

Posted May 13, 2015
Non smoking room smell like ashtray with beds. Holes in the wall. Bathroom pipes clogged water ovéflow. Bed sheets with stains and holes. Rug full with dark stains. Air conditioning blowing hot dry air. Pool empty covered with a tarp and cement blocks. Hallways trash cans filled to the top and transh on the floor.totally disappointed this hotel should closed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

NC Trip

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: There was a Dunkin Donuts down the street.
Cons: Cleanliness, and remodeling.
We had planned our trip to go Zip lining in GA. We chose the hotel for the cost, and got what we expected. Stain on the carpet, the shower needed repair, the TV remote didn't work and the 2 ice machine I found didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel in the ghetto.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Filthy. To quote Napolean Dynamite: "A decroted(sp) piece of crap". Bank owned. Need I say more. Booked 3 nights, stayed 1. Attempting a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Do not stay here!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The hotel was deplorable. The expedia website says that there are refrigerators, microwaves and wifi in the rooms. None of which I had. Upon calling the front desk about not being able to connect to wifi I was immediately advised to call expedia and book another hotel . I was informed that the pool was closed upon check in due to a water pump that went out and that they chose to renovate rooms rather than replace it. Unfortunately my room was nit one of the renovated ones. There were no covers on the light fixtures and spider webs everywhere. The room smelled like mildew and there were holes in the walls. I also had to walk through a dark an wet corridor to get to my room. I would not suggest this place to anyone. I am not hard to please when it comes to a place to sleep but this was crazy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Both Expedia and the Inn need updating

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location/convenience. Huge room size. House keeping did an admirable job cleaning a room that was in really rough shape. Crisply made beds.
Cons: Cash infusion and a competent contractor needed ASAP. No power to 1/2 the room. Expedia listing needs updating to reflect the current amenities.
Location: Walkable to many of the better restaurants in old-town. Close to grocery stores. Quick drive to the rowing center.
Not really a 24-hour front desk when you "ring the bell for service" and nobody shows up. Or when you call the front desk, and nobody answers. There is no Wi-Fi free or not. No coffee/tea maker, no microwave, no fridge. There is no TV in lobby (not that I cared). The hotel restaurant is shut down and looking for new operators.