Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One thing u said that it were a microwave but not

Posted Jan 21, 2017
No microwave in u said it will be one in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Under construction

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The price was exceptionally competitive.
Location: Right off the interstate, the hotel was between Walgreens and an auto repair shop but totally quiet.
Room was VERY recently remodeled new floor tile, brand new bathroom, new mattresses. BUT I would suggest a security peephole and a security night bolt. Did not have antiskid protection in the bathtub and had no where to hang any clothes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfinished, outdated and simply unpleasant

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Unfinished room, no wastebasket, no phone connected, no towel change, no maid service. Nothing. Ah, and a roach appeared in the morning. You definitely get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the price!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We stayed at this hotel while visiting for a football game. The check in process was very slow. Our room was not terrible but not worth $200 per night that we were charged. Imagine our surprise when we found that we had no hot water in our room. This is not to mention that there were rust stains in the bathtub. We stayed in a much nicer hotel with better amenities the night before in Jacksonville for half the price. If we ever travel back to Gainesville, we will be seeking a different hotel and staying far away from this one!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely dirty, uncomfortable and outdated.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I don't think they clean the rooms
Terrible experience. Slept terribly and was disgusted just taking a shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Convince/location
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness
A little too expensive for the condition of the hotel. It is a older hotel that looks to have being or recently been remoled. The room was fine but the bathroom needed a little pick me up and makeover. Very dated and not as clean as could be. Towels needed washing better there was hair in some of our towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Mold-infested, cockroach crawling, smelly room

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The only thing I likes about this hotel was it was right off the highway.
Cons: What I didn't like was the high room rate, smell, tv not working, cockroach, mold in bathroom, rotted ceilings, etc...
Location: Right off the highway. Can walk to Walgreens.
The room smelt as soon as I walked in. The tv didn't work. It had cockroaches. I smelt something horrible, and went to the bathroom, lifted up the smelly bathmat, and it was nothing but white and black mold. The room smelt of it after. The amenties was a pool, that had things floating in it. The staff was nice, but they room was extremely over-priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel being renovated

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Creativity of staff.
Location: Lots to do nearby: U of Florida activities, wonderful restaurants, and many, many activities.
While the hotel is being renovated, the staff has pulled out all the stops to be certain what is completed is first class. The rooms are beautiful with the marble being used as is the pool deck with the pavers. You can see that when completed, the hotel will be beautifulll!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Overall, would book this hotel in GN again!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Good location next to a Walgreen's to pick up anything that we needed on the go!
I had a large party coming from Tampa for an event. The front desk was very accommodating with our time constraints and made everything work around our busy schedule. Besides a minor problem in one of the rooms, I believe that my group had a nice stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive rates for the condition of the rooms

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Excellent
Like the location but rates were to high rooms needed a little bit more attention