Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

Up for a visit to UF.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Was overall extremely happy with this hotel. The staff was outstanding, very accommodating and friendly. The hotel as spotless and the breakfast was one of the best all-inclusive ones I've had. My only complaint is they desperately need a water softener. The soapy residue after washing my hands, not to mention showering and rinsing conditioner out of my hair was unbearable. Even after taking a shower twice as long as one I would normally take, it still felt as though I had soap on my skin. After two days, it really started to bother me. Other than that, I really do think it's a great hotel, but when recommending it would definitely mention the water situation to anyone who was considering staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Adam - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of our hotel! Our staff works very hard to create a clean, welcoming environment for our guests. I can certainly understand your concerns with the water, but our water softeners are precisely what create the situation you described. Hard water actually rinses away the water better but it also can create scale buildup in your plumbing and soap scum. We'll discuss this with our Chief Engineer to see if maybe there is a happy medium that doesn't leave our guests "soapy". We hope you come back and visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
don't like being forced to write something in s review
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Colin Klipfel, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello, Indiana

Nice break on our trip

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The kids loved the cookies
Cons: Towels at the pool
Location: We were on our way to Disney World needed a good night sleep
Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Nice out door pool kids had a good time. Breakfast was good but the hostess was not very friendly that was the only fault I had in our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Adam - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Sandi, and I'm glad to hear that you had a nice stay. You bring up a good point about the towels at the pool, we should look into finding a way to make them accessible near the pool without the towels succumbing to the Florida humidity/condensation. Also, I'm sorry to hear the issue with breakfast - that will certainly be addressed. If you find yourself back in the Gainesville area, please come back and see us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Lots of nearby restaurants

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Restaurants galore, complimentary breakfasts and refrigerators in the rooms are great to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Adam - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Gainesville. We hope you come back and see us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON Canada

Our stay in Gainesville

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: Location was great, walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
We only stayed overnight. It was a short walking distance to quite a few restaurants. The hotels offered the best breakfast we have ever had in a hotel offering breakfast. Clean, friendly people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Adam - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest, Lorraine! So happy to hear that it was a pleasant stay. Until next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed with Expedia

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We changed our arrival date with Expedia from 2/22 to 2/21, but when we arrived at the Hampton Inn on the 21st Expedia had not changed it with the Hampton Inn and they were sold out so we had no room. Thankfully, the desk manager called around and after the 4th location he found us a room. Thank you Hampton Inn Gainesville!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Adam - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you, K.C.! Glad we were able to salvage an otherwise frustrating experience and we hope you'll come back and stay with us next time!
4 out of 5
by Briana

By accident

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip was great! Service was well other than the late night calls and 3 am wake up call
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience. We are concerned about the calls and would love to learn more about what happened. The hotel has strict rules about the hours in which we will call guest rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by Jason

Clean and Easy

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access to Interstate and far enough away from college but still close enough to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for your review, Jason. We are fortunate to be close to the interstate and a variety of shopping/dining options while still being set back from the noise and traffic. Please come back and visit with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had an great room the hotel was very clean and nice. I would recommend this hotel. The breakfast was very nice the staff in the hotel were very helpful. The main thing for me was the friendliness of the staff and the hotel is very very clean and well cared for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Adam - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We hope you come back and visit us at the Hampton Inn Gainesville soon.