Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Much better than I expected from the reviews

Posted May 16, 2016
This is a smaller Hampton but it was clean with a friendly staff. The morning breakfast was well stocked. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Bonnie from Fort Myers

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in 2 different Hampton inn on our trip. We did not feel welcome in Gainesville. It was stated to us that "since we booked with a third party" they couldn't do something. We weren't even asking. We did not get this with the Hampton in St. Augustine. We also were put in a room we were not comfortable in and was denied switch...room ended up be quieter than we thought it would be so it was okay.
4 out of 5
by Carl from Florida

Would stay again

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Quick trip passing through town. Bed was comfy and room was clean
5 out of 5
by Paula Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by freddy from Weston, Fl

Good for visit University of Florida.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable. good breakfast. Clean and modern. Mattresses was not the best.Close to the university, etc.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Oxford, mi

Great breakfast!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Everything was great, except for the spider on my bed that was less than desirable!
5 out of 5
by Jason from Tallahassee

Typical Hampton goodness

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay for business. This hotel is right off I-75 with lots of chain restaurants nearby. The room was spacious and inviting with a comfy bed. The A/C was a bit slow to cool the room but it did get there eventually (it was a particularly humid day). The staff was great, breakfast had a decent selection and there was always hot coffee in the lobby which was great considering that the in-room coffee maker was in the bathroom, ick. Hampton has become my favorite hotel
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and peaceful location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Megan at front desk was the kindest most helpful sincere person we have ever had the pleasure of doing business with!!!😊😊😊😊😊👍👍👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to everything

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean
Location: Location was great.
Stopped by on our way to Southern FL. Convenient as right off I-75 and easy to get to and close to many, many eating establishments. Staff was helpful and place was clean, most important element as far as we are concerned. Would stop again on our way South.