Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very pleasant experience! Nice clean facility. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Megan Eckdahl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great value for the price. Clean and comfortable, nice staff, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Megan Eckdahl, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in any future stays to the Gainesville Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy

Close to many restaurants

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Read about experience
Location: NA
The comforter on the bed was lovey but we found it too hot to sleep under it and too cool to just use the sheet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Megan Eckdahl, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I completely understand about the blanket and we do have a blanket in the bedroom closet for future reference if you didn't want to use the comforter. We hope to see you again in any future stays to the Gainesville Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Found this hotel on the Expedia map app driving down the interstate. Booked it after midnight and got for $99 includes breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Megan Eckdahl, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn Gainsville

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Cons: Add a laundry room.
The Hotel does not have a laundry room, and the hotel staff was less than helpful to find one that was open and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Megan Eckdahl, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We do apologize that we do not have one on site but we do have maps to various locations or laundry mats near by. I do apologize that no one helped you with this. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niceville, FL

Expensive for the accommodations

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I know it was a football weekend, but the rate at well over $200 seem ridiculous for a hotel that would be in the $100-$150 most places. There appeared to be some work being performed in the area and a semi truck and a dump truck took up eight parking spaces. Seems like some other arrangement could have been made. Breakfast standard for a Hampton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Megan Eckdahl, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We do apologize for the high rate but it looks like you were booked during a special event time where the rates around the area are much higher than normal. Have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm city Fl

Very expensive for this type of hotel .

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hotel location is close to I 75 , small hotel , very expensive . I redeem my Expedia rewowrd points save me 100 dollars other wise I would stay in better hotel for the same price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort walton beach fl

Tv problems

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Tv hand issues, turning off and on, could not watch. Bathroom exhaust fan does not work. And last thing, bed was very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy at night

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and newly remodeled.
Cons: Replace the doors so you don't hear every noise in the hallway when you're trying to sleep.
Room was exceptionally clean and well appointed. No highway or external noise. However, the doors to the rooms have almost a 1 inch gap at the bottom, which means every noise of someone opening a door on your hallway or talking or whatever sounds like it is in your room. If they replace the room doors with ones that fill in the door and block the noise this hotel would get excellent ratings across the board.
3 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels