Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm city Fl

Very expensive for this type of hotel .

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hotel location is close to I 75 , small hotel , very expensive . I redeem my Expedia rewowrd points save me 100 dollars other wise I would stay in better hotel for the same price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort walton beach fl

Tv problems

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Tv hand issues, turning off and on, could not watch. Bathroom exhaust fan does not work. And last thing, bed was very hard.
4 out of 5
by Dreamzje

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to do that for us. I hope you will visit again soon. Safe and Happy Travels, Susan
3 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra

Good Experience

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great spot with easy access to lots of stores and restaurants. It was undergoing a "facelift"as they stated so I'm supposed to get double points for my inconvenience. I was there 5 nights and it was a pleasurable experience.
5 out of 5
by Angela

A great weekend getaway!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff members were awesome! Friendly, accommodating and professional - Heather and Corey at breakfast service (very nice and patient with our kids), Valerie with housekeeping (does a great job and asked if we needed anything as we were re-entering room - just happens we did!) and Satedra at checkout (we checked out early around 6 am - she was warm, smiling and pleasant - unlike myself that early lol)! Hotel was clean and updated. Breakfast was great (both hot and cold selections daily). Beds were comfy, room was big enough for family of 5 (2 adults/3 kids). A/C didn't cool as much as we would have liked, but we were comfortable. Water pressure was good. Only issue was the toilet backing up, but it was taken care of promptly by maintenance. Hotel is close to 75 and has many restaurants close by. Publix is across the street and Wal-Mart is less than 10 minutes away. Would stay again and recommend to those looking to stay in Gainesville!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for sharing this with us! We all hope that you have a safe trip home and come back soon.
3 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pamela

Under construction

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovation and the hammer drill above our room on the roof pounded a headache into my head.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice. They are doing some upgrade on the outside but the inside was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels