Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very comfortable. Easy location to interstate. Great stop on way to Disney!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, United States of America

Good location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Comfortable, good breakfast, great cookies , close to everything!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Strange phone call

Posted Nov 12, 2016
We were very pleased with the lady that checked us in and changed our room to non-smoking for no additional charge. The room was clean and close to the beautiful pool and gym. We checked out and continued on our trip around 10 am and at 430 I received a call that we had switched hair dryers and took the bag it was in. We did not bring a hairdryer so informed them it was not possible and the gentleman did not sound convinced and asked if I was sure. Hopefully I don't get charged for it because I never heard back from him!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very impressed!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms. Staff was gracious and helpful. Plenty of parking. Close to many restaurants.
Cons: Can't think of anything. Nothing else to say. Everything was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice hotel friendly staff clean room. No complaint

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Family gateway for the weekend to Gainesville for the first time. The staff was very helpful in guiding us to places to go and visit to enjoy local restaurants and to find great entertainment. Room was clean and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Pike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by wally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ron from Atlanta.

Great Location

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is super convenient. It was clean and the room was very clean. The bed, however, was very uncomfortable. It is very hard, and that is not my preference. Perhaps the most uncomfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Much better than I expected from the reviews

Posted May 16, 2016
This is a smaller Hampton but it was clean with a friendly staff. The morning breakfast was well stocked. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Bonnie from Fort Myers

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in 2 different Hampton inn on our trip. We did not feel welcome in Gainesville. It was stated to us that "since we booked with a third party" they couldn't do something. We weren't even asking. We did not get this with the Hampton in St. Augustine. We also were put in a room we were not comfortable in and was denied switch...room ended up be quieter than we thought it would be so it was okay.