Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ancient matress

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very old hotel undergoing exterior renovation. Mattress in the room was ancient and as a result bed was lopsided and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Nice stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great...had a gross room at first and they took care of it. Nice breakfast. All good. Under major renovation though!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

stop along the way to NC

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: STAFF!!!!!!
Cons: Cleanliness of breakfast area during operating hours....sweeping floor, wiping down counters more frequently.
Location: Downtown Gainesville with great restaurants.
Hotel is undergoing renovation but staff make it a VERY pleasant stay. Located in downtown Gainesville it is easy to walk to local restaurants and sights. Breakfast area is fully stocked with nice personnel. Could have been tidier, but not awful. Room was very comfy....we had a handicapped room which was okay even though we are not.
1 out of 5
by Joseph

Run away!!!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Was not given the room i as booked through Hotels.com. I booked a double bed room with a pull out couch and called and confirmed and was told that was the room i had. When i checked in they told me too bad that i was given the wrong info. They could do nothing about it. I asked if i could get a roll away cot and was told no. Run don't stay here!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room could have been cleaner, but the service, breakfats, and location were great!
3 out of 5
by Tammey

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pool and building under construction. Was not notified prior to booking. Kids were not able to swim. very disappointed. Limited parking also.
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

Great Hospitality

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was extremely comfortable and friendly. Great hospitality. It was under renovation;however, it did not effect the level of comfort provided by the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is currently undergoing renovation which they desperately need. Hotels should be required to disclose this information when making reservations and offer a small discount for the inconveniences.
5 out of 5
by John

Great Gainesville

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel even with outdoor renovations going on. Room was excellent and comfortable. Centrally located to many restaurants and Brenau University and could walk to many of these places.
5 out of 5
by Ann

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for our overnight stay going northward