Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UNITED STATES

TRAVEL EXPERT

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: IN GENERAL IT IS OK. BUT YOU HAVE TO PARKED THE CAR OUTSIDE THE PROPERTY ACROSS THE STRET.
Cons: PARKING IN A ISSUE.
Location: FIND THE PLACE CLOSE BY TO SEE THE BATS A SUNSET.
IN GENERAL IS OK. SINCE THE PARKING ISN'T INSIDE THE PROPERTY. I WILL CHOOSE OTHER LOCATION FOR MY NEXT TRIP. DISTANCE ARE SHORT ON GAINESVILLE IT IS ALWAYS GOOD TO TRY SOMETHING NEW.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davie, Fl

Lack of Customer Care

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel itself was good including the location, we were there to visit our daughter who attends UF. The problem was the entire staff. I've never stayed at a more unfriendly hotel in my lifetime. None of the staff acknowledges your presence even when checking you in. None of them say good morning or good afternoon or hello or have a nice day or anything! It's rather unbelievable. It wasn't just us either, they were like that with everyone. They don't look you in the eye either, they keep their heads down. The girl that checked me in was really bad. After she checked us in, she got distracted or something and we just stood there for about 5 minutes, I finally asked her if we were finished because she started talking to another guest, she said yes. I told her I needed the keys to the room. She said oh and handed me the keys, didn't tell me the floor, room number, or anything about the facility. Also, she handed me 1 bottle of water even though there were two of us and said she'd have to charge us for the second per hotel policy. Seriously? How much does a bottle of water cost a hotel? I buy a case for $6. Poor decision in management if it's true. When hotels provide water they've always given us two. It's not the cost of a bottle of water because of course we can afford it, it's the point that it should be given. We'll never stay there again because it wasn't welcoming. There are too many other hotels that are welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and friendly staff.
A perfect place to stay while in Gainesville. The breakfast provided many options, and was a good way to start our day. There are many places to eat lunch/dinner within walking distance and the farmers market takes place in the plaza across the street. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers

Only offer valet parking.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Awesome breakfast , is located at 2 floor. Location across the plaza and 2 hr limit parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach FL

nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Feb 10, 2017
came in town for the kentucky florida basketball game. room had 2 queen beds instead of king, ok. when i ask about shuttle to game i was told they did not have one, I called earlier and was told they did. that was the reason i chose this hotel. she called manager and he said they did not have one. did not offer any other suggestions or anything. when i ask about bus or shuttle she had no answer. they need to have information on transportation or something, glad we had a car or we would have been screwed. need to teach manager some customer service then the rest of the staff. valet was friendly, we parked our own and it was cheaper even though they said it was not. beautiful hotel, not a friendly or helpful staff, will pick something else next time i come back for game
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

NIce hotel in the heart of downtown Gainseville

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The staff.... the staff.... the staff...! The breakfast buffet was a treat as well.
Cons: I'd like to have seen a bit more time spent tending to the room. Housekeeping was minimal, at best.
Location: Location is in the heart of a 'city on the mend' making exploration a bit risky. There's a small shopping court, farmer's market, and artsy eateries.
Anxiously joining my husband on a business trip, I chose this midtown location with the hope of exploring the city during the day and experiencing a wonderful nightlife once he returned for the evening. Unfortunately, this quaint little town is on the mend. Most of the businesses have moved toward the highway, leaving the downtown area quiet and isolated and making walkable adventures a bit risky (even in the afternoon). Feeling uncomfortable, I remained in the hotel during the day for the entire week which provided an opportunity to get to know the wonderful staff. From the security guards and valet attendants, to the breakfast buffet hosts, they were top notch! Their hospitality and friendliness was second to none, doing everything in their power to make me feel at home. The room itself was newly remodeled, spacious and comfortable. While sight-seeing proved to be a bit difficult without a car, I did take advantage of a fabulous weekly farmer's market located just across the street (complete with entertainment) and several terrifically fun eateries nearby. Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? ....absolutely! When a town is trying to reinvent itself, it's important for us all to support the businesses that are taking part in the effort. This spot is a little diamond in the rough and with increased trips to the area on the corporate horizon, it will be wonderfully exciting to see downtown Gainseville regain it's sparkle.
5 out of 5
by Jon

A very nice property.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels