Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Great hotel in a college town

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We chose this hotel for our son's fraternity family weekend. Great downtown location next to two of our favorite Gainesville restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel, close to UF.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Easy check in/out. Nice breakfast and clean. Conveniently located around a few good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The only but issue, not guest parking.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location prefect but not guest parking. This is so inconvenient.
Cons: Guest Parking it is so important.
Location: Good location
Was good in general, carpet needs to be clean in hallways . Important: need guest parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Downtown Gainsville has gone through a renaissance. The streets, storefronts and buildings create a very pleasant environment. We enjoyed dinner and walked a bit afterward. Unfortunately the homeless seem to be everywhere... groups although we saw no families. The hotel was more expensive than those around the Archer exit, but the environment was less "neon". Room was quiet, large, clean and the bed was comfortable. The furniture was not the newest and there was an old, "50's modern" couch that was more of an eyesore than a comfort zone. Staff was friendly and efficient. We'll probably go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Amazing staff ... Very nice people. good overall

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Very nice hotel. Amazing staff. Good breakfast and Gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel ubicado en el centro

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Hotel excelente! La ubicación , tranquilidad, limpieza y amabilidad de todo el personal, sin dudarlo iría de nuevo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Externally Over Priced!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Downtown.
For the cost of a 5 star hotel we got a 3 star at best. I guess because there was a football game this weekend they can charge what they want. There were stains on the carpets in-between the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta,ga

no complaints

Posted Nov 25, 2015
The reviews had me a little wary but I had a fine stay at this hotel. It's attached to some restaurants and things so good location. The breakfast was also good. Stay here if you're in Gainesville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Everyhthing was nice.
Location: Restaurants easy to get to. We nearly walked to each place we visited.
Nice area. Located near restaurants and the airport. Was with my daughter who had a doctors appointment at hospital.it was the sencond year we stayed at that location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanna from Milan

Great accommodation, but...

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there for three nights for Fest, and we have to say, despite the hotel being great (location, comfort) our room wasn't cleaned during our stay (we only had the "don't disturb slip out on Saturday and we would head back late at night). Also, we found some chips under the bed while sorting out our stuff. We'd love to go back next year and hope this was useful information.