Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in The Heart of Downtown

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This is what a hotel should be. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were well appointed and clean. The location can not be beat! Great restaurants and bars all with in walking distance. This will be my Gainesville home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but noisy aircon

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Aircon quality
The neighbourhood has lots of eateries, but the aircon tends to be noisy at nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting my daughter at UF

Posted Mar 18, 2016
3rd time staying. Very clean and friendly staff. Will go back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2016
The valet was awesome, three minute check in, great lobby, terrific room all clean and modern. There are great restaurants all around the area and it's still quiet in the room. East yo get to, great area I highly recommend you stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NC

Delightful!

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, safety, breakfast items and snacks in lobby
Cons: Nothing
Location: Adorable town to explore with a variety of restaurant options. Very walkable and safe
The check-in was easy. The room was clean and nicely-appointed (couch, bed, soft mattress, view of the town). Work-out facilities were great. Food and dining area for breakfast were terrific.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Could use better quality mattress

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Overall good but do try a discounter to reserve your room. The breakfast is excellent and the downtown location close to good restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Breakfast to many homeless people

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The breakfast was great, great variety of breakfast foods along with the awesome staff that continuously keeps everything filled and cleaned up staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel, the room didn't even have a microwave (you have to go to the 2nd floor to use the one they have in the breakfast area) parking is 3 times the amount of what we were told it was going to be unless you use valet which isn't always accessible due to limited spacing. The whole block has a problem with homeless people sleeping on the ground outside of the buildings and on the way to the parking garage that is not directly connected to the hotel. Not a fancy hotel for the ridiculous prices but awesome staff!!!!
4 out of 5
by Henrik from Sweden

Bra service och stort rum!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Servicen var lysande, frukosten ok, läget riktigt bra.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Jacksonville, FL

Happy with Hampton

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Close to U.F. in the center of town, near some great restaurants. Standard Hampton breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Great hotel in a college town

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We chose this hotel for our son's fraternity family weekend. Great downtown location next to two of our favorite Gainesville restaurants.