Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to High Dive!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We always stay at this Hampton when we're in Gainesville for a Flipturn concert at the High Dive--a five minute walk! The hotel is super clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and it is located in the midst of awesome restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice hotel near university. Conviently located to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

junior year move in

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Although I'm close proximity to out sone apartment and restaurants The room and was dirty and it was as the only room l ft in hotel so we had no choice Pleasant staff but not sure it will be our 1st choice for the next 2 years. I would give it a 3 star
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in this hotel for two days. Very close to downtown restaurants and local watering holes. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our talk with Billy. Very convenient to campus by car. Would definitely return. Go Gators!
4 out of 5
by Kent from Atlanta

Central Location

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Parking was either expensive or problematic.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from South Carolina

Comfy and convenient

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very well kept. Parking is separate and an additional cost. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Tallahassee

Stay Downtown Gainesville

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved 5 rooms for a family event. The location was good, the rooms clean and comfortable. Wi-fi was okay, the extra $5 charge didn't enhance the signal. Use valet parking ($14); garage parking costs $14. Staff were personable and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
very good hotel small but high quality
5 out of 5
by James from Miami, FL

Overall an excellent hotel experience!!!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was EXCELLENT!!! The location, right in the middle of downtown, could not be beat. Close to restaurants, bars, and entertainment. I would stay there again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Gainesville.
1 out of 5
by Corrine from San Jose, Ca

BED BUGS LIVE HERE.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
BEF BUGS!!!!! I usually really like staying here, is a great location and normally the nicest hotel in Gainesville but we got eaten alive by bed bugs. I'm completely disgusted. Found one chalked it up to Florida bugs then found more and woke up with a ton of bites all over. So nasty.