Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Best place to stay when visiting a student at UF! Close to campus and walking distance to bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, United States of America

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Well done by the team at Hampton! I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bilston West Midlands

Located in heart of Downtown Gainsville

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: There are many restaurants to meet a variety of tastes and all with in walking distance leaving you free of the need to drive.
Excellent location for nightlife with a wealth of Restaurants and Bars to visit during your stay. The Hotel provides a buffet breakfast to start your day off and offers valet parking at a reasonable price due to limited public parking. If you are visiting Gainesville then this hotel is recommended. All the staff we encountered were friendly and only too pleased to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not worth anywhere near the price

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Beautiful part of Florida.
This is a tired old hotel, badly in need of renovation. The carpet was worn and filthy. Only one elevator worked, and that one was impossibly slow. The room was OK, but I have had better ones in a Motel 6. There was no self-parking available, so you are stuck with a $14 valet charge. The breakfast was substandard, and the trays were mostly empty, as the single staff person could not keep up with refilling them. They supposedly have a "no pets" policy, but allowed a woman to bring her dog into the dining area and place it on the sofa pillow, where she handled the dog "intimately" before going to the buffet (with the dog) and touching all the serving utensils! If you have other options, avoid this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It locates in downtown which has a lot nice restaurant around, but the drawback is there are usually undergrad stay in the bar till midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to High Dive!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We always stay at this Hampton when we're in Gainesville for a Flipturn concert at the High Dive--a five minute walk! The hotel is super clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and it is located in the midst of awesome restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nice hotel near university. Conviently located to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

junior year move in

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Although I'm close proximity to out sone apartment and restaurants The room and was dirty and it was as the only room l ft in hotel so we had no choice Pleasant staff but not sure it will be our 1st choice for the next 2 years. I would give it a 3 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in this hotel for two days. Very close to downtown restaurants and local watering holes. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our talk with Billy. Very convenient to campus by car. Would definitely return. Go Gators!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in The Heart of Downtown

Posted Apr 4, 2016
This is what a hotel should be. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were well appointed and clean. The location can not be beat! Great restaurants and bars all with in walking distance. This will be my Gainesville home.