Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

UF preview for incoming freshman

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Security outside would be nice. I was hasseled by a homeless guy that I saw frequently by the front door. He even followed me for a block from the hot
Nice very relaxing......................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Room was not cleaned one day of stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Noisy partiers down the hall. Noisy all night into the wee hours of the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: The pillows!
Great place to stay! Convenient to the activities going on downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Great location, clean rooms, awesome staff!!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: perfect stay
Location: great music venues , great breweries and incredible food
First time in area and staff was extremely helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UNITED STATES

TRAVEL EXPERT

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: IN GENERAL IT IS OK. BUT YOU HAVE TO PARKED THE CAR OUTSIDE THE PROPERTY ACROSS THE STRET.
Cons: PARKING IN A ISSUE.
Location: FIND THE PLACE CLOSE BY TO SEE THE BATS A SUNSET.
IN GENERAL IS OK. SINCE THE PARKING ISN'T INSIDE THE PROPERTY. I WILL CHOOSE OTHER LOCATION FOR MY NEXT TRIP. DISTANCE ARE SHORT ON GAINESVILLE IT IS ALWAYS GOOD TO TRY SOMETHING NEW.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davie, Fl

Lack of Customer Care

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel itself was good including the location, we were there to visit our daughter who attends UF. The problem was the entire staff. I've never stayed at a more unfriendly hotel in my lifetime. None of the staff acknowledges your presence even when checking you in. None of them say good morning or good afternoon or hello or have a nice day or anything! It's rather unbelievable. It wasn't just us either, they were like that with everyone. They don't look you in the eye either, they keep their heads down. The girl that checked me in was really bad. After she checked us in, she got distracted or something and we just stood there for about 5 minutes, I finally asked her if we were finished because she started talking to another guest, she said yes. I told her I needed the keys to the room. She said oh and handed me the keys, didn't tell me the floor, room number, or anything about the facility. Also, she handed me 1 bottle of water even though there were two of us and said she'd have to charge us for the second per hotel policy. Seriously? How much does a bottle of water cost a hotel? I buy a case for $6. Poor decision in management if it's true. When hotels provide water they've always given us two. It's not the cost of a bottle of water because of course we can afford it, it's the point that it should be given. We'll never stay there again because it wasn't welcoming. There are too many other hotels that are welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and friendly staff.
A perfect place to stay while in Gainesville. The breakfast provided many options, and was a good way to start our day. There are many places to eat lunch/dinner within walking distance and the farmers market takes place in the plaza across the street. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers

Only offer valet parking.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Awesome breakfast , is located at 2 floor. Location across the plaza and 2 hr limit parking space.
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach FL

nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Feb 10, 2017
came in town for the kentucky florida basketball game. room had 2 queen beds instead of king, ok. when i ask about shuttle to game i was told they did not have one, I called earlier and was told they did. that was the reason i chose this hotel. she called manager and he said they did not have one. did not offer any other suggestions or anything. when i ask about bus or shuttle she had no answer. they need to have information on transportation or something, glad we had a car or we would have been screwed. need to teach manager some customer service then the rest of the staff. valet was friendly, we parked our own and it was cheaper even though they said it was not. beautiful hotel, not a friendly or helpful staff, will pick something else next time i come back for game