Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Location: It is in a very low income area.
The hotel was difficult to find (behind another Hilton) so lots of time spent driving around in the dark. It was not near the safest neighborhood. The room phone was broken which was very annoying and staying alone it did not feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Ally M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel on Expedia. We apologize that you had difficulty finding us due to all of the new roads and construction in the area. We are very sorry that the phone in your room was not working; I will be sure to follow up with our Chief Engineer to ensure this issue is addressed. We thank you very much for recommending our hotel on Expedia and hope to welcome you back soon so we can strive to deliver a five experience. Sincerely, Ally Martin Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complimentary breakfast. Bed was not comfortabl

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was not complimentary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Ally M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay, so I sincerely apologize that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. We are deeply sorry that you were not made aware of the additional charge for our cook-to-order buffet. We hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a five star experience. You can count on us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Not a bad place, but you can hear everything in adjacent rooms. I had trouble sleeping because of the snoring coming from next door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Ally M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent rating on Expedia. We are very sorry that you did not receive the proper rest due to noise. We always want to ensure our guest have a restful night sleep and am deeply sorry this stay fell short. I do hope this does not hinder you from returning as we are always here to ensure your satisfaction. Know you can count on us, so we hope you will give us the chance to make it right! Sincerely, Allison Martin Assistant GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Excellent hotel and Samantha is great.Nice rooms, great location, clean great room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by Ally M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to rate us and recognize Samantha on of our all stars! We are our central location and accommodations made your stay great! We look forward to welcoming you back soon as you know you can count on us! Sincerely, Ally Martin Assistant GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pleasant and close to the university, good for business. Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Ally M. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to rate and review our hotel on Expedia! We love to hear when our guests enjoy the professional atmosphere and comfy accommodations being such a centrally located hotel. We look forward to your return delivering another "5 star" experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Nov 10, 2015
I had to go down to Gainesville recently for finals for my online masters program and the staff was so accommodating! It was very convenient having a microwave and mini fridge in the room. Also, the room was comfortable to hunker down and have a last minute cram session. Thanks to everyone at the property for making my stay less stressful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Ally M , Hotel Management
Thank you for review on Expedia! We know how stressful traveling can be and we are delighted that our team put you right at ease even with a last minute study session. We are glad you enjoyed our room amenities and recognized our accommodating staff. We look forward to welcoming back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trina G.

Easy overnight trip

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a quick overnight stay. Samantha at the front desk was awesome. Just when I gave up on customer service. Very pleasant. However, there was hair in the shower, stains on the comforter and coffee stains on the inside of bathroom door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for a perfect rating on hotels.com. We really appreciate you taking the moment to let everyone know just how satisfied you were with your stay. We make it our mission to deliver top notch service, and provide our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations. We are so happy to receive a 5 star rating and will look forward to your return. Sincerely, Allison Martin Assistant GM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard from Holly springs

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was horrible. Worn out and bad smell in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Allison, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Hotels.com. We know how important a good night's sleep is, so I must sincerely apologize that your bed was not up to a standard level of comfort. We hope that this uncommon issue will not hinder you from returning. We would love to redeem ourselves and deliver a satisfying experience for you as we want you to know you can count on us! We will be striving to exceed the recent "2" star experience. Sincerely, Allison.Martin Assistant GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating on Hotels.com. We are glad your recent experience was an above average one. We strive for excellence so if we have the opportunity to welcome you back we hope to impress and earn that final star. Thanks again for your rating. Sincerely, Allison Martin Assistant GM