Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

AC didn't work

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Had the AC set on 70 but it never went below 78. Not a comfortable sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Priscilla, AGM, Hotel Management
We are so sorry you did not have a great experience during your stay with us. I do hope our team members were able to assist you to the best of their ability in regards to your air conditioning. If there is anything I can assist you with regarding this or any possible future stays, please feel free to reach out and anyone at our property will be happy to assist you. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Great Staff and Good location"

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Professionalism of staff!
Great staff, easy to talk to. Great rooms that are comfortable and easy to stay in. Great breakfast bar with many choices to select from. You will not be disappointed with your stay at this Comfort Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Priscilla, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! While we may not be the hotel you are mentioning in your review, we pride ourselves on providing the same experience for our guests that you are referring to. I hope you know that you can Count On Us, Guaranteed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very nice, helpful staff! Clean rooms, fresh clean atmosphere from time we entered the lobby. Good breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Priscilla U., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate your kind words and are happy that you enjoyed our fresh cooked-to-order breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This hotel is very nice and close to a lot of shopping and tons of restaurants. They have a great staff that is super nice. This is a wonderful place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Ally M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect rating and review on Expedia! We are happy our central location suited your needs for shopping and dining options during your recent visit. We appreciate you recognizing our friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere as we want all of our guests to feel at home. Know you can count on us to ensure your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Good Hotel near shopping

Posted May 12, 2016
Location: Near many stores (i.e. Trader Joe's, Best Buy, TJ Max,etc.) and restaurants. A short drive to the University of Florida.
The beds were comfortable. The room clean. The air conditioner was fairly quiet but not as quiet as I like.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Allison Martin - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking a moment to share details in regards to our clean and comfortable accommodations during your recent stay on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback regarding the A/C unit and I am happy to report that we are starting to replace the older units with new ones which in turn will eliminate the noise! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back while maintaining to 5 star experience you deserve, as you can count on us! Guaranteed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel tucked away from hustle and bustle.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Good hotel and beautiful lobby. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Amenities you would expect from a nice, reliable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Allison Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel on Expedia. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our beautiful lobby, clean rooms, friendly staff, and multitude of fantastic amenities! It's always nice to get away from the hustle and bustle for a little while, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Gainesville. WARM Regards, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Toilet would not flush at all, threatened to overflow. Refrigerator made a loud vibrating noise and leaked water on the floor. A bright light from the pool area was shining into the room all night and the curtains were screwed into the window rather than on a track so you could not pull the curtains closed to block out the light. Didn't get any sleep!! Very disappointing for a Hilton, not what I would have expected from them. I have always had a great experience at their hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Ally M, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing valuable feedback with us on Expedia. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with the overall condition of your guest room. All of our rooms are equipped with black out curtains and are deeply sorry you were unable to utilize them during your stay. We are committed to doing whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. Please allow the opportunity to address your concerns and deliver the 5 star experience you deserve! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Location: It is in a very low income area.
The hotel was difficult to find (behind another Hilton) so lots of time spent driving around in the dark. It was not near the safest neighborhood. The room phone was broken which was very annoying and staying alone it did not feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Ally M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel on Expedia. We apologize that you had difficulty finding us due to all of the new roads and construction in the area. We are very sorry that the phone in your room was not working; I will be sure to follow up with our Chief Engineer to ensure this issue is addressed. We thank you very much for recommending our hotel on Expedia and hope to welcome you back soon so we can strive to deliver a five experience. Sincerely, Ally Martin Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complimentary breakfast. Bed was not comfortabl

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was not complimentary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Ally M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay, so I sincerely apologize that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. We are deeply sorry that you were not made aware of the additional charge for our cook-to-order buffet. We hope you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a five star experience. You can count on us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Not a bad place, but you can hear everything in adjacent rooms. I had trouble sleeping because of the snoring coming from next door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Ally M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent rating on Expedia. We are very sorry that you did not receive the proper rest due to noise. We always want to ensure our guest have a restful night sleep and am deeply sorry this stay fell short. I do hope this does not hinder you from returning as we are always here to ensure your satisfaction. Know you can count on us, so we hope you will give us the chance to make it right! Sincerely, Allison Martin Assistant GM