Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Great Staff and Good location"

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Professionalism of staff!
Great staff, easy to talk to. Great rooms that are comfortable and easy to stay in. Great breakfast bar with many choices to select from. You will not be disappointed with your stay at this Comfort Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very nice, helpful staff! Clean rooms, fresh clean atmosphere from time we entered the lobby. Good breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Priscilla U., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate your kind words and are happy that you enjoyed our fresh cooked-to-order breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This hotel is very nice and close to a lot of shopping and tons of restaurants. They have a great staff that is super nice. This is a wonderful place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Ally M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect rating and review on Expedia! We are happy our central location suited your needs for shopping and dining options during your recent visit. We appreciate you recognizing our friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere as we want all of our guests to feel at home. Know you can count on us to ensure your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by wade

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in rating us on Hotels.com! We are so happy your experience was 5 star worthy as we strive daily to ensure all of our guests have a satisfying stay. We look forward to welcoming you back as you can count on us! Guaranteed! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Good Hotel near shopping

Posted May 12, 2016
Location: Near many stores (i.e. Trader Joe's, Best Buy, TJ Max,etc.) and restaurants. A short drive to the University of Florida.
The beds were comfortable. The room clean. The air conditioner was fairly quiet but not as quiet as I like.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Allison Martin - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking a moment to share details in regards to our clean and comfortable accommodations during your recent stay on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback regarding the A/C unit and I am happy to report that we are starting to replace the older units with new ones which in turn will eliminate the noise! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back while maintaining to 5 star experience you deserve, as you can count on us! Guaranteed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel tucked away from hustle and bustle.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Good hotel and beautiful lobby. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Amenities you would expect from a nice, reliable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Allison Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel on Expedia. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our beautiful lobby, clean rooms, friendly staff, and multitude of fantastic amenities! It's always nice to get away from the hustle and bustle for a little while, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Gainesville. WARM Regards, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Hotels.com. We are sorry that you experienced issues with service during your stay, as we always try to deliver a five star experience to all of our guests. We appreciate your feedback so we can work to improve our hotel. We hope you will give us a second chance so we can welcome you back and prove our commitment to service. Sincerely, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Orlando, Florida

Fast but decent stay

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived late at night and the man at the desk checked me in quickly and efficiently so I could get to my room. However, the parking lot was overcrowded and I had to drive all around to finally find a spot. I was disappointed that breakfast was not included, it seemed like a very good menu but over priced for me. Bed was comfy, bathroom was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel on Hotels.com. We are happy to hear that after a long day of traveling, you were welcomed, checked in, and asleep in your comfortable bed as quickly and efficiently as possible. We do apologize, however, that the parking lot was so full by the time you arrived. We hope to welcome you back soon so you can try our delicious, cook-to-order breakfast buffet, and so we can earn that fifth star. Thanks again for your feedback! Sincerely, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by LARRY

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Hotels.com. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your feedback. We would love to welcome you back soon and strive to deliver the five star experience you deserve! Sincerely, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Hotels.com. We are very happy to see that you and your family had a five star experience with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back the next you are in town.