Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice hotel with great location to the interstate. Hoodie keeping bad missed an item but overlooks happen. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Despite being advertised on all websites and even appearing in photos, there is no hot tub at this hotel!
Location: Easy access to I-75 and downtown/midtown Gainesville.
Easy check in and out. Comfortable, clean, and roomy space. Convenient location. Provided water, coffee, and snacks were much appreciated. No hot tub.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Breakfast is 12.95 per peraon

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Missed seeing that breakfast was not included... otherwise good hotel.
4 out of 5
by DIANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The quite A/C
Location: Right near a lot of shopping.
Clean, comfortable room. A/C is very quite but cools well.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay breakfast good but not free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air broke, trouble with accommodations

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a room with two queen beds for our trip home from Orlando. There are 4 of us (me, husband, sister in law, her husband). We booked Hilton because we've always had great experiences before. However, about two hours into our stay the air conditioner malfunctions and it is 75 in our room (85 outside). So, we called the front desk assuming they would quickly accommodate us as they should but instead, they sent a maintenance man up to turn it off and turn it back on and "wait an hour or so and let us know if it works". Mind you, we are on the eve of a 12 hour trip home and it is already 10:30pm, we don't have time to wait for the air to come on. My husband rings the front desk and asks to be moved to a different room but he was told "we don't have any more rooms." Long story short, around 11:30 when the air still hadn't stayed on, they magically found another double queen room for us. The next morning, we asked to be reimbursed for the loudly night of sleep because of their problem and we were told no and that we could have free breakfast. Since we had such a long drive, that was the least we could get. BUT, we go to sit down and not only do we not see a waiter for 15 minutes but when we finally do, the buffet is out of plates and no one is around to help. Needless to say, we went to a waffle house and will never stay at a Hilton Garden in ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It would be nice if sheets fit the bed. Having to remake the bed in the middle of night does not make for a good night sleep.
5 out of 5
by Hamed Rodriguez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels