Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Lot of money for just a room. Breakfast extra!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice expensive room but that's all you get! You want breakfast expect to pay big bucks. Want a view go somewhere else. Should have read all reviews before booking. I don't mind spending money for a nice room but I usually get more than just the room. Oh well, lesson learned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Always a nice, clean room.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We love this Hilton and always have a clean, comfortable room when visiting my son and daughter in law in Gainesville. Over the last few years we have tried a couple of other hotels in the area and the Hilton is the BEST. The staff are always friendly and helpful and all areas of the hotel are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in Gainesville

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel was exactly as described. Only negative was paying for breakfast everyday. This will be the hotel I stay at any time I travel here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was big
Location: Restaurant just a minute away
Very clean and spacious room- quiet area- easy check in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Okay. Nothing great.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was professional and friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: They need to fix the water pressure and add breakfast to the cost of the room.
Location: The hotel was near downtown. There was an art festival when I was there. There is also an Atlanta Botanical Gardens location there as well.
Next to no water pressure. Elevators horrible slow. With the price of the rooms, the breakfast should have been provided. There was a mediocre breakfast buffet at the price of $9.95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Tn

Expected comfort, moderate price, and convenient

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Nice facility located in Gainesville Georgia. Adequate weight room, indoor outdoor pool, and computer room. Breakfast every morning was very nice. It would have been better if it was included in the price. Beds were very comfortable and they have an adjustable mattress that eventually gets to the setting that you desire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hiawassee, Ga

Birthday get away

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Clean and in a great location
Cons: Parking
Location: There is a small mall and every food establishment you can think of.
We have stayed at this hotel before and that is why we went back. It is extremely clean and in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice basic hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Clean basic hotel, stayed three nights in suite with two queens with my three kids. It was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Perfect!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Beautiful room and facility. Staff was very friendly. Nothing negative to say at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PTY

EXCELLENT

Posted Oct 27, 2015
This hotel has everything you need. Clean, the nicest staff, cafeteria, confortable beds, laundry room!!!, and great location. Walking distance to Red Lobster, Longhorns and O'Charleys. Will definitively stay here again.