Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The shower wall was dirty. Thought breakfast was complimentary, it's not, instead there is a private restaurant that charges you for breakfast, they come off as being a part of the hotel but they are not and they are not going to tell you until they bring you the check...when I mention it to the waitress she was not surprised that I ask. So don't get tricked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate selecting our hotel while visiting Gainesville. I am sorry to hear that we did not provide our highest level of both cleanliness and service standards you have come to expect from the Hilton brand. We do sell many different packages that includes breakfast and I will definitely make sure our entire Outlet team understands how those packages work so valued guests such as yourselves feel like you are getting all that you should on our food and beverage offerings. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Sincerely CathyZ/HiltonGainesvilleGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton FL

Great hotel directly across from UF

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Excellent hotel. Very clean. Can't say a bad word about it. Price was good too. If this hotel is just a little more than the others you're looking at then spend the little extra.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by melissa

Great night!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great location and great stay!
3 out of 5
by Medication

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Hilton was an okay experience. I had to call down to the lobby because my bathtub drain was clogged and was holding water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on your recent stay. I am so sorry you experienced an issue with your bathtub. We take these reviews very seriously and we will work on preventing these types of inconveniences from happening again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely CathyZ/HiltonGainesvilleGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
ok overall but lower marks as you can hear the everything in the room next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for selecting our hotel while visiting the Gainesville area. I apologize that you did not have a more restful stay due to hearing the noise from outside the room. We will continue to provide an area in the hotel where our guests can get a more peaceful night rest and will always do our best to save some of those room type areas for guests such as yourself. We hope we get another chance to provide you with all that you have come to expect from the Hilton brand. Sincerely CathyZ/HiltonGainesvilleGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our room did not have bath towels upon arrival.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Excellent stay...

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay and excellent breakfast room service! Absolutely delicious and service very accommodating. Check in was quick and easy but not friendly (maybe having a bad day?) Had a small dog and there were plenty of places to walk.
5 out of 5
by Debra Neal from Vero Beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
second time staying here and it was just as great as the first.