Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Comfortable and clean room.

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Orbitz
Hotel room was very clean and a bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and like the sensor light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Perfect hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I always stay at this hotel and it’s always perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

great place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: shula restaurant was very convenient
Cons: no
Location: close to everything
it was great like always.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Perfect room except bed is hard as a rock

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Everything about the room was new and perfect - except that the bed was as hard as a rock. I woke up feeling as if I had a bruise on my hip because of how hard the bed was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by CathyZ, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Gainesville area. I am so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated room and while we also did replace all our mattresses we can definitely provide a softer pillow topper option for you on your next stay that might help provide you with what you need for a perfect nights sleep. We hope to have you back again in the near future. Sincerely CathyZ/HiltonGainesvilleGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Orbitz
It was great just what I expected.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxdxxxxxdd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm

close to campus

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: close to university
Cons: distance between bed and TV
Location: campus and Oaks Mall
courteous staff, complimentary room upgrade and wifi access for HH member, impeccably clean room, very comfortable pillows!
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Excellent dog friendly hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel, especially when traveling with your dog. It’s recently remodeled, clean and the staff was great (except one odd bellhop).