Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Excellent location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Excellent, beautiful and simple Hilton Hotel! located just across of the University of Florida, newly renovated! Rooms are good size and clean, incredible staff ready to help you and answer your questions. Very convenient Shula's restaurant in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The made a lot of renovation and it looks modern and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Bad experience at the bar with poor waitress service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Hilton Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Check out.
Cons: They could have a better cleaning staff.
Location: Not sure because I’m was on a business trip. There were plenty of restaurants nearby for a variety of tastes and a grocery store near the hotel.
Did not enjoy my stay. Dirty towels, room not vacuumed, empty bottles not removed, bed not made correctly. Restaurant was very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by CathyZ, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. I am so sorry you experienced the lack of attention to detail in regards to the cleanliness of your guestroom. I have shared your feedback with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure our entire team follows the standards to avoid this from happening again. We all hope to welcome you back again when you plans bring you to Gainesville. Sincerely, CathyZ/HiltonGainesvilleGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel located next to campus

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Renovated hotel with beautiful rooms. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Great experience!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Newer hotel in Gainesville

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This was a great option for our stay in Gainesville. Gainesville hotels can be tricky. Room was clean and staff was great lobby is gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Room was clean and well kept. Staff was courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UF

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The bar had the slowest service that I have ever seen. Terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor FL

Perfect for a Gator Weekend!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Very friendly Staff from the moment we parked until we left Very clean Room was adequate size Let us check in early Cons: no bathrobe or slippers as advertised Outdated shower Minor things that would never impede my stay here Great all around weekend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very good experience. Excellent staff. But a little overpriced.