Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast PA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice. Located close to shopping and restaurants, however you do need a car to get to them. It is a short drive, though. The rooms are a little dated and need to be refurbished. But, they are clean. Will stay there again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We went out our way to stay at this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised at the differences between an off-the-interstate hotel (Hilton group) and the University Hilton. This was an older Hilton but well maintained and the staff was very accommodating. I had to book online to get the best deal though which made check-in inconvenient. I will keep this in mind the next time we travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Convenient to UF campus

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Excellent hotel, located by campus and easy to get to from I-75. Very comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great staff!! Very comfortable rooms. Awesome gym!!
Cons: Update the buttons on the elevator but other than that it was FABULOUS!
Location: Ton of shopping and restaurants. On the campus of the University of Florida which is a MUST SEE!!!
Arrived late and Lanie (sp??) expressed our checkin. Lobby was gorgeous at Christmas. Gym was first class. Very nice conference accommodations. Room was GREAT! Bed was even better. Absolutely LOVED the oversize closet. Bathroom was sooo roomy!! A DEFINITE MUST STAY AGAIN!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location and good quality.
Staffs are very helpful. The price is reasonable. Location is convenient. It was a good experience. We will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Christmas with family

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: wifi signal
Location: na
Stayed at this hotel every time when visiting family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very pleasant stay during the holidays.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Wonderful place to stay in Gainesville. Very attentive staff at front desk and housekeeping. Great lobby cookies and egg nog on Christmas Eve. I will definitely return when back in town. Great value hotel with high end service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Nice Hotel and Great Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel stay was nice and the location was great. My only issue was that we had to request an extra towel and wash cloth every night. We made reservations for 2 adults and 2 kids, meaning we would need 4 towels and 4 wash cloths in our room. That was not the case at all. Housekeeping kept leaving 3 of each everytime. We stayed 4 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and management,

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Plus very pet friendly, would love to stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay on the way to south Flordia

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Stayed several times in the past year, each stay was great.