Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Major Renovations...but still a good hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location
With the massive renovations going on, it could have been a poor stay. Even with the sound of jack hammers, the staff makes you feel welcome. It will be beautiful when it is completed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK for one night

Posted May 3, 2017
Cons: More meticulous cleaning, better quality food and service
Location: Across street from UF Orthopedic clinic.
Convenient location to orthopedic appointment, but substandard compared to other Hilton hotels. Layer of dust in room. Restaurant closed earlier than stated hours; food served in lounge but rusty wilting lettuce in salad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by CathyZ, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback from your recent stay with us. Our entire team will continue to improve on delivering the highest level of both service and product standards you have come to expect from the Hilton brand. We hope to welcoming you back in the near future! Sincerely CathyZ/HiltonGainesvilleGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MIAMI

EXPEDIA COMES THRU!! GREAT LOCATION TOO!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location and room (DOUBLE) was very comfortable, large TV. Staff was nice. SELF PARKING right in front!!
Cons: Nothing can think of at moment.
Location: Location is great for anything going on at University. Central to all area food options and campus. Downtown area is close as well (10mn) with traffic
We were lucky enough to have found a room at all due to University of Florida Graduation weekend of 4/28. Town was very busy.My son thought it was an afternoon deal, well turned out to be at 9:00 AM! Scramble to EXPEDIA, because my thought was to stay in ORLANDO, enjoy some golf day before and drive,1 3/4 hours to GAINSVILLE. Searched Thursday for a Friday arrival at this busy location and BAM! EXPEDIA had options. This being one of the best and it was! Plus 5 minutes away from graduation location. Doing some upgrades(why no 5 on condition)but not even noticeable.Great self parking. Valet as well. Room was comfortable(DOUBLE) nice big TV! Big bar ,more like a Sports Bar, good drink and food options. Busy but attentive staff. Overall great location,staff,room and food/drink options all on premise. Would recommend as great place to stay if you going to attend any University of Florida event. Also near Stadiums if your team is playing against theirs for all sports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UF

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Staff was very helpful, rooms were comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking some time to leave feedback about your recent stay and for the five-start rating! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our hard working staff, our delicious breakfast and our suitable rooms. We are always here for you and love to hear when we make your stay relaxing and comfortable. Thank you so very much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UF

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room smelled Awfull and pillow cases had stain
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by cathyz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your valuable feedback from your recent. stay and I sincerely apologize for what you experienced with your guestroom. I have immediately reviewed these issues with the appropriate Department Leaders to ensure this was an isolated issue and that we continue to deliver the highest level of both product and services you have come to expect from our hotel and the Hilton brand. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely CathyZ/HiltonGainesvilleGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

great Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Jose and gang at reception very helpful and friendly, clean hotel undergoing renovation so will be even better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel is clean, staff very welcoming, quiet; breakfast buffet was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Not Lacking

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: parking, lobby, food, service
Cons: lighting in rooms was a bit dim
Check-in was a breeze, the lobby is inviting. Parking is easy and convenient. The rooms are appropriately decorated and comfortable. The bed was super comfortable. TV's were new and the remote and guide were easy to navigate, unlike many other hotels. Room service was prompt and on-site food is tasty. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Geogia

Right across the street from the U of F Orth Ctr

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to U of Fl Orthopoedics Center
Cons: Communication between Expedia and Hotel
Location: This was a medical appt. visit and we did not "do" things
Problem with check in. Called Expedia They did not have our disabled room reserve. Did have our reserve. They fixed it but comments about "third party" reservations were negative
5 out of 5
by Audrey

Phenomenal staff!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Large comfortable room. Asked for a quiet area and was very pleased. My room was back in a quiet corner. I cannot say enough about the phenomenal staff! Each person, from front desk to housekeeping, was very friendly and helpful. Service with a smile.