Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Newly renovated and nice. Hotel staff was very accommodating ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel was beautiful, clean and room was perfect. It was perfectly located and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers Florida

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly accommodating welcoming staff. Rooms were very comfortable. Resturant in the hotel had a nice menu and the food was excellent. Looks like a great environment to watch your favorite sport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Great hotel but a/c too loud

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room a/c would turn off and on every few minutes. The room went from quiet to loud unable to fall asleep due to the a/c noise. Tried to use the control pad but the settings were locked in and unable changed. Other than that hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Seemed a little understaffed but the rooms were nice and the locatoin was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Renovations are beautiful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I really like the hotel, is very well located, the rooms are very clean and confortable. Breakfast is really good and the staff was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great property to stay when visiting UF. Knowledgeable staff. Centrally located
5 out of 5
by Tara

Very nice!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel! It was undergoing some renovations, so I would only expect it to get nicer in the future!
3 out of 5
by Jason

Not what's expected from a Hilton

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel lobby is under construction and there was an event taking place so getting in was a pain. I feel as though because we were booked through hotels com we were put at the farthest away room, which is sad because we also happen to be Hilton members. The bed was nice but the bathroom and room very outdated. You couldn't barely see out the windows because they haven't been cleaned in a long time and filthy both inside and out. The furniture in the room was as badly dated as the room itself. Was very disappointed and again felt we were given less due to the fact we booked through hotels com verses directly through the Hilton. Our next time to Gainesville we'll be staying elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear Jason, Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback from your recent stay. We would never want you to ever feel that your business was not valued no matter what site you made your reservations on and I have shared your comments with my entire team as we take these surveys very seriously. I do want to share that we are renovating all our guestrooms as we speak and hope you would reconsider staying with us again in the future so we can make this up to you. We do hope to welcome you back again when your plans bring you to the Gainesville area. Sincerely CathyZ/HiltonGainesvilleGM