Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradenton fl

Great hotel to stay in while visiting UF

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms are comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Wasted Money

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The hotel was nice from the outside, but he inside was not clean. I stay to a lot of nice hotels and this one was not worth my money. The floor was nasty, tub had sub scum, the shower was rigged and mold, the remote didn't work, and I can go on and on. They need to do better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the bar setting

Posted Feb 5, 2016
You can not watch tv sitting at the bar. The tvs are mounted directly above your head while sitting at the bar.!!!!!! Aggravating during football season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi

Only surface cleaning is being done-bare minimum.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: I used to think it was nicer than other hotels in the area. I am going to have to revisit other hotels.
Cons: Do a complete job-check to be sure it was done. I feel like staff is going through the motions while checking facebook or something.
I had to be moved 3 times due to the bathrooms, the toilets to be particular were either clogged-obviously not clean, then the new room had debris in the toilet, obviously not clean. Then the next day when I ordered room service I was not given silverware and had to recall and wait for it to be delivered again. No one is doing there job to the best of their ability. On the surface it looks like it is done, but it is not getting done properly. The time before I stayed there the bed side of the room had no power-because all the plugs were unplugged-house keeping didn't check to see the clock was on or working or it would have been noticed. I have had to sit in my room waiting for it or other things to be fixed all to often later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I enjoyed my time there. The bar area was pleasant. The breakfast was nice. Did not want to ask for a menu. I was told about the Buffett. I was only interested in an egg, fruit, coffee and water. Did not expect to pay that much for so little but fine. No worries everyone was very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't like cigarette smoke? Avoid the 2nd floor

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel many times, and have always been under the assumption that it was a non-smoking hotel. Unfortunately, this week I learned that wasn't the case. When I checked in, I was assigned a room but wasn't asked if I was ok with a smoking room, or if I had any health concerns that would warrant non-smoking. Assuming that the entire hotel was non-smoking, I was extremely disappointed to discover that the 2nd floor was completely smoking and that everything - including the pillow cases - smelled strongly of cigarette smoke and heavy air freshener. There were no other rooms available to move me into, and as it was close to midnight when I checked-in, looking for another hotel wasn't an option I wanted to explore. Since I do have some health concerns that cigarette smokes aggravates, I won't make this mistake again, and will insist on a non-smoking room from now on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Super expensive for old facility, not Hilton!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
A Hilton Garden Inn would be better. What I am reviewing is based on an expectation from a Hilton brand. We chose Hilton to be comfortable wih 2 kids but .... We would have been more comfortable in one of those economic options that have more space and are new. Old facilites, crazy closet in the middle that has the bathroom door opening to the opposite side, a bathroom curtain that spills all the water out ... Come on .... How much can a bathroom door cost. We ordered a sandwich and a fruit plate, a coke and coffee and it was 40$ ..... Super old TV with a remote that does not work. No fridge and I specifically asked for it to store medicines. To be fair I called and they brought me a small one. No mini bar and no vending machines to compensate the lack of mini bar. 180$ a night not worth it at all. I do have to be honest and say there was one good thing and that was the attitude of the lobby staff! Not the room service girl (tired and cranky) but the front desk young boy with the best service attitude as it should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Crab Bisque Soup is outstanding!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
One night stay. Restaurant was closed but was able to order from menu in bar. The server recommended the crab soup and it was really good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Hire people with manners and personality. Add towel bars. Stock hair spray, gel, mousse, something, in lobby shop. Put mini-fridge in room.
Location: Nothing nice. No nice restaurants, just dumpy college bars and "the mall".
This hotel was very clean. The staff was grim and not helpful. They could not even recommend a restaurant in the area. There is no fridge in the room. There is NO PLACE to put a towel in the bathroom, except one little hook.... a two double bed room. There is no place to set anything in the bathroom (no counter space for anything needed after showering.) Forgot my hair spray... went to the "sundries shop" in the lobby... nothing but "gator gear"... asked at front desk... their response was that there is a CVS about 1/2 mile away. Yuk. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Close to family

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Perfect location for our family
Location: Very convenient to shopping, restaurants and entertainment
This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. Our room location and condition was disappointing. The room didn't seem as clean as previous stays and our view was overlooking a dirty roof. If the hotel had been full, we could see having to get this view but that wasn't the case.