Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Location: conveniently located near the Florida Museum of Natural History which is why I am in Gainesville but, far from stores and restaurants
My stay at the hotel is very pleasant, comfortable bed, nice food, courteous staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Over priced poor experience!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
So the experience is this. Paid a premium to stay at the Hilton which is almost twice many of the other hotels in area. My room never was serviced and when I called to complain they sent someone to make the bed while we were at dinner. Gave us a handicap room without informing us which really should be that big of a deal till you take a shower and the frustration begins. So I address the concerns with the front desk and since I booked through Expedia there was nothing they could do for me. I have never in all my years have had an issue like this at any of the Marriott properties I have stayed at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
the restroom was not clean whe we checked in. we had to call the front desk to have someone come clean the tub and the sink
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Tom, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I hope that your issue was dealt with accordingly. I have reviewed it with management. Thanks and safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Univ of Florida Hilton

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: Offer a choice of beds & pillows, or use the adjustable mattresses found in some hotels. Reduce the volume of the elevator bells.
A nice place overall, with a few caveats. We found the beds to be a bit too firm and the pillows to mushy. The first night we were in a room only a few doors down from the elevators and the 'arrival bell' was distracting. They moved us to a different room the next day.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Tom, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your comments and take them into consideration. I am glad we were able to address your noise concern. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
As expected. Nothing to write home about but nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I hope you had a nice stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to museum

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Very friendly personal and drivers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and visiting the surrounding area. Safe travels in the future. Warm regards,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and visiting the surrounding area. Safe travels in the future. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to restaurants and stores

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Clean hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Gainesville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Priscilla, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you find the hotel clean and the staff friendly. I appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near the University of Florida

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to UF
Cons: a room refrigerator would be nice
Location: On the west edge of UF. In front of Museum of Art as well as the Museum of Natural History.
Very nice hotel next to the University of Florida. I enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the hotel. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Comfortable, nice but could be better for price

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff, great service but overall I would have enjoyed more amenities for the price of the hotel per night. Great location as well though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Brooke, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I'm glad you found the location convenient, and enjoyed great service from our staff during your stay. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Good service, everything clean. good location. Ample parking for cars, nice pool. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
We welcome the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future, please never hesitate to tell us how we can better serve you. Warm Regards,