Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay on the way to south Flordia

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Stayed several times in the past year, each stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick check in

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice gift shop, restaurant down below and I did see dogs on the property which is a plus if your traveling with your pets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, MA

Good Hotel for What It Is

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location; comfortable rooms.
Cons: The Internet and the pricey food and drink.
Location: It was near our daughter's home. It's across from the university's small and excellent museum.
This is a Hilton designed to serve large groups: large lobby, bar, restaurant. The staff are professional and friendly, the rooms comfortable. We've stayed here a number of times when visiting our daughter. That said, the bar drinks and the restaurant are expensive (as they seem to be at every Hilton we have stayed in). Another downside is that the Wi-Fi in the rooms is awful. Every time I tried to get on, there was a problem. Sometimes I had to move elsewhere in the room, and sometimes I gave up and went down to the lobby, where it worked fine. Virtually all hotels in the United States and those we have stayed in abroad, from economy to luxury, offer free Internet that operates without a hitch. It seems to us amazing that the Hilton can't do this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plant City, USA

Black Mold in room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
After I spent the night in the hotel I was looking around to make sure I was not leaving something behind and found multiple areas of BLACK MOLD on the wall where the A/C vent is located -Rm#238. I called the next day to let someone know about it and I was transferred to a few people and then housekeeping took my information and advised they would call be back after they inspected - never heard a thing. I offered the pictures and video of the black mold I took but still nothing. Not what I expected from a "Hilton".
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by cathyz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us both on the review and also on the phone. My sincere apologies that this was found and we have taken the necessary steps to correct this from happening in the future. Thank you again for taking the time our of your busy schedule to share this information. Sincerely CathyZ/HiltonGainesvilleGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amenities???

Posted Oct 23, 2016
they were having signal problems throughout the hotel. so no t.v. It would have been a good idea to post that or tell guests as they checked in. also, the thermostat in the room didn't seem to work. it was set it 76 but was very very cold and we couldn't stop the cold air. room was tired and especially bathroom, needed updating. great location and public spaces were nice. bar tender was very capable and light salad was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by CathyZ, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback from your recent stay. I am so sorry you had to experience the issues during our TV upgrade. Our other exciting news is we are getting ready to completely renovate the hotel early spring next year and hope that when your plans bring you back to Gainesville you will give us another opportunity to provide you with all that you have come to expect from the Hilton brand. Sincerely CathyZ/HiltonGainesvilleGM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Excelllent all around. Only hotel in area that is top notch. Definitely worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Hotel is getting shabby

Posted Oct 11, 2016
1. Room doors have chipped paint both outside and within the room. 2. My room had small unidentified transparent pink spots all over the bathroom wall paper. I tried to wash one off, no luck. 3. The windows were covered with green slime on the outside making it impossible to enjoy any view. 4. I accidentally dropped a glass in the bathroom, and it shattered all over the floor and vanity. I cleaned up as well as I could, and as I left for the evening asked the front desk to have the bathroom floor swept so a future guest or I wouldn't cut our feet. When I returned, a few of the large pieces of glass I stacked up were gone, but there were a couple of dozen smaller ones still hiding along the wall, under the vanity and toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by CathyZ, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. I am truly sorry that we did not provide you with the high level of standards you have come to expect from the Hilton brand. I have shared your review with our Dept Leaders for them to provide continued training with our teams to improve on the attention to detail with our hotel cleaning processes. We hope we have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely CathyZ/HiltonGainesvilleGM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UF but musty and worn

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Close to UF
Definitely a nice hotel but needs work to update and clean up - hallways smell musty and furnishings and décor show wear and tear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We are excited to share with you that we will soon begin a hotel "reinvention", I believe that you will be excited with all of the changes that are coming. We do appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to you returning to stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice and has a very nice spacious lobby and entry. The hotel has a big city resort type feeling. This will be my first choice when staying in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait for our next chance to welcome you back.