Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

フロリダ大学出張者向け

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: 部屋が綺麗
Cons: 売店の品揃え
Location: バス停が近くに複数あるので、大学に用がある人にも便利。 レンタカー屋もある。
綺麗な部屋で大きなベッドもあり、快適に過ごせる。 インターネット接続は有料なので注意が必要。 デスクも広くちょっとした作業をするのには申し分なかった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very close to Univ of Florida campus.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Lobby and nice lobby bar. Great location next to Univ. of Florida campus
Cons: Clean the windows - yuck.
Location: Univ of Florida. Not close to downtown. Not close to anything but UF.
Lobby was nice. Larger hotel. Room was spacious but when i opened up the shades the windows were covered with green slime. Looked like they were not washed in years, etc. Little gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing your thoughts. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the facility and that the location worked well for you. I was disappointed to hear about the windows in your room and I will be forwarding your concerns onto our management team so that they can take care of that situation. We are always looking for ways to ensure that our guests are fully satisfied with their stay! I do appreciate your feedback and we hope that when you are back in the area, you will visit with us again so we can welcome you back and impress you completely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Room was not cleaned A/c was not working Ice maker

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Room was not cleaned A/C not working in room Ice maker not working very disappointed with the stay this time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Chris , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and we're disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while staying with us. We sincerely apologize that this negatively affected your experience. We try our very best to accommodate all of our guests' needs, and hopefully next time, it will be possible for us to make your stay perfect in every way. We hope you were at least able to enjoy our great location and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the Gainesville area.
5 out of 5
by Joelle from Jacksonville

Perfect wedding venue

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was for a wedding and first night of honeymoon. The setting was beautiful. The flooring in the lobby was gorgeous. The staff were exceptional in friendliness and attentiveness. Very Elegant! The room was clean (very!), the bed was comfortable and the noise level was low.The venue is wonderful for any reason, but was so romantic for the pre-wedding activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
by ChrisFOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect rating and for referring our hotel to other travelers'. I truly appreciate your positive feedback! We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs in every way possible. If you are traveling to our area again soon, please don't hesitate to call us, as we'd be thrilled to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
by ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Summer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miloslava from boca raton

Hilton is nice if you want to spend a lot of money

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I would never go back to the Hilton unless they let you have free WiFi. Hilton not only tried to charge me for WiFi but they also had no complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
by ChrisFOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am very disappointed to hear that your recent stay was less than satisfactory. In regards to your suggestions about the free WiFi, I will forward these comments to our executive team, as they value all constructive criticism. We look forward to welcoming you back one day!
4 out of 5
by Sandra

last minute staycation

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
very happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by ChrisFOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a great review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope that your next stay is just around the corner!
5 out of 5
by Susan from Gainesville

Hospital on the sly - R & R s/p surgery

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Recuperation from hospitalization at UF/Shands for surgery
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by ChrisFOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait for our next chance to welcome you back!