Ratings based on 1,114 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee,FL

Great hotel next to the university

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. One of the best hotels I’ve stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. Clean, modern and conveniently located. Ours was a short stay but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, fl

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great rooms with great service! We look forward to going back next season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Good hotel, good location, gym needs work

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: location, room, staff
Cons: gym equipment needs work
Good location, close to the university but quiet (you will want a car to get around since it's not right on campus). They have made some recent renovations and the lobby now has a more contemporary feel. Rooms are spacious, well equipped with refrigerator and microwave. Staff were all courteous and helpful About the only negative is the gym--it's a big space, with good set of weights and mats, but some of the cardio equipment is not well maintained (only 1 elliptical worked, TVs on treadmills/elliptical got only one station) and should be replaced/updated. Other than that modest issue, very good hotel and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Thanksgiving Day with the kids in Gainesville

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: It was finely detailed and had a feel of understated elegance with its light and airy interior.
Cons: I need to join Hilton's honors program so that i can get the free wifi.
Drove up to spend Thanksgiving day with the kids and family. I was a little concerned that I might have some trouble with the room reservation/confirmation because it was Thanksgiving and I would be arriving late in the evening at the hotel. The reality was that there were no issues with the reservation and everything was stress free. My room was exactly as reserved- exceeded my expectations in the comfort of the bed's mattress, quality and size of the double pillows, and the linens were very comfortable. I would recommend to friends without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Excellent location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Excellent, beautiful and simple Hilton Hotel! located just across of the University of Florida, newly renovated! Rooms are good size and clean, incredible staff ready to help you and answer your questions. Very convenient Shula's restaurant in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The made a lot of renovation and it looks modern and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Bad experience at the bar with poor waitress service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Hilton Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Check out.
Cons: They could have a better cleaning staff.
Location: Not sure because I’m was on a business trip. There were plenty of restaurants nearby for a variety of tastes and a grocery store near the hotel.
Did not enjoy my stay. Dirty towels, room not vacuumed, empty bottles not removed, bed not made correctly. Restaurant was very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by CathyZ, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. I am so sorry you experienced the lack of attention to detail in regards to the cleanliness of your guestroom. I have shared your feedback with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure our entire team follows the standards to avoid this from happening again. We all hope to welcome you back again when you plans bring you to Gainesville. Sincerely, CathyZ/HiltonGainesvilleGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel located next to campus

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Renovated hotel with beautiful rooms. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Great experience!!!