Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Queen beds in Gainsville!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel does seem older. Almost every parking space was taken up. The room is small compared to rooms we stayed in before, but it did have a ceiling fan!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great EXCEPT, that during the night, the entire front of the AC unit fell off and scared us to death and we could not go back to sleep due the jolt out of a dead sleep. It continued to work properly, however. ( I did report it to the manager the next morning) I was unhappy to pay all that money and then get NO sleep due to the above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear about this issue that you experiences. I was the gentleman that you spoke to in the morning. We did alert the maintenance department and they have since fixed the issue. Please call or email me with any questions, comments, or concerns. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's good for game day stay but thats it

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell in lobby to elevators. Elevator smells like an oil leak and areas outside of elevator to front door smells like smoke
Location: Good game day stay
Lobby area smells like smoke, we've stayed here three times and always feel the same way but never comment. This time others with us said same thing so thought we should share. Something from the walk at entrance to elevators smells
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Clean bright rooms. Great breakfast.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great value. Clean updated rooms. Nice lobby helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied again

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I always use this hotel for my visits to my daughter at UF. Reliabley consistent for service and cleanlieness with a fair price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales