Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Excellent staff

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Upon arrival we were treated like a family member and not just a paying customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Loved it !!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We appreciate your compliments and are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Hotel was great! The room was very clean and the breakfast in the morning was awesome! The only thing is that they should update the elevator, it ran kind of slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about your stay! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida, and we hope to see you again soon! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooksville, Fl

Nice hotel convenient to restaurants.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Very satisfied. Comfortable, clean room. Breakfast buffet very nice.
Location: Near University of Florida and numerous restaurants to select nearby.
Bottom floor being renovated, but did not distract from the stay. Nice location, good restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We appreciate your compliments about the hotel and we look forward to seeing you again once we have finished our renovations! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Not what we expected

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nothing was comfortable about our room - outdated, in poor condition, dingy, couldn't tell if it was dirty or just old, bed and pillows were uncomfortable, sheets worn and our phone started to ring at 2:50 am (had to disconnect it). The front staff offered nothing to assist us. Very disappointing experience and certainly not worth the cost. Won't be staying at another for a long time (and we are IHG members)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that you found your room to be uncomfortable. We always try to make our guests feel comfortable and safe during their stay with us. As you may have noticed we are currently renovating the hotel and this does include the guest rooms since are aware that they are very outdated. I would encourage you to stay with us again once we have completed the renovations. Our projected date is by April of 2018 for the entire hotel to be finished. but some of the rooms will be newly renovated by January. I hope that this did not sour your opinion of our hotel and we hope to see you again soon. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got an old smoking room . Couldn’t move me to anot

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Another room. Nose runny al night. They sprayed Fabre to appease me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
We apologize about the room in which you were given. Unfortunately we were sold out the night that you stayed so we were unable to move you to a different room. If you chose to not stay we would have canceled your reservation at no cost to you. Our staff did all they could to make the room more comfortable and I apologize if this was not enough. We are currently renovating and will be moving onto the guest rooms very soon. We should be finished with the renovations by spring of next year. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crawfordville, fl

Comfortable beds

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Very quiet rooms and comfortable beds. Would stay here again. Good luck with your remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you and we appreciate your compliments about the hotel! We hope to see you again once we have finished remodeling! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
One night stop on our way to Naples
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We appreciate your feed back and hope to see you on your way back! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Okay hotel. Was good to see that they were in the process of renovating as the hotel needs updating. Room was comfortable, staff was friendly, breakfast was just okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are eager to finish the remodel and we are close to starting on the rooms and finishing the lobby area. We should be finished with everything by the spring of 2018. I hope to see you again once we have finished the remodel so that you may experience a stay that is up to our standards. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was a personal trip, yet I expected to work in the room. I paid extra for a corner room, so that my friend could sit on the couch (not the bed) to watch tv and relax while I was working. The TV in that area did not work. I reported it and was told that it would just take a couple of minutes to fix. After some time, it was almost 10, I called to the desk and asked that the tech not come back that night. It was too late. I reported it first thing in the morning again, stating that we would be staying until noon (as I had to work). The front desk clerk said that the manager was busy talking to the assistant manager (over a customer?) but that she would convey my message right away. No one ever contacted me. The TV was not fixed. The wifi did not work the entire entire stay. I do not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. When you called about the TV, we had our maintenance person go up to fix the television and then 20 minutes later you called to not have them come back. This isn't enough time to fix a TV unfortunately and we were doing our best to fix the situation. The power went out during your stay for a moment which caused the wifi to go out. Our front desk staff worked diligently with support to fix this but there were also many students in the hotel using the wifi which can cause it to slow down. I apologize about the inconveniences that you experienced but I hope that you will choose to stay with us again so that you may experience a stay that is up to our standards. Please call me at the hotel if you have any questions, comments, or concerns. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales