Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Difficult to find...you need more signs.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: I don't like the perfume/cleaning spray that is sprayed before the room is entered.
Location: I went to: Cedar Key, The State Natural History Museum, Silver Springs, Micanopy, Payne's Prairie
It is a nice location. Close to everything and the freeway. Cigarette smokes wafts into the lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Daughter visiting university of florida.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Convenient location. Nice pool and breakfast. Staff friendly. Hotel very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Everything was wonderful, but the staff was exceptional!!!!
Cons: nothing
Location: I was just there for a basketball game
Everything was wonderful, but the staff was outstanding. I had an issue with my television and after I called, a very nice man was there within minutes to fix it. Also, the front desk staff was very helpful when I was trying to get a cab to go to the stadium for a basketball game.
4 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Queen beds in Gainsville!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel does seem older. Almost every parking space was taken up. The room is small compared to rooms we stayed in before, but it did have a ceiling fan!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great EXCEPT, that during the night, the entire front of the AC unit fell off and scared us to death and we could not go back to sleep due the jolt out of a dead sleep. It continued to work properly, however. ( I did report it to the manager the next morning) I was unhappy to pay all that money and then get NO sleep due to the above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear about this issue that you experiences. I was the gentleman that you spoke to in the morning. We did alert the maintenance department and they have since fixed the issue. Please call or email me with any questions, comments, or concerns. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales