Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's good for game day stay but thats it

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell in lobby to elevators. Elevator smells like an oil leak and areas outside of elevator to front door smells like smoke
Location: Good game day stay
Lobby area smells like smoke, we've stayed here three times and always feel the same way but never comment. This time others with us said same thing so thought we should share. Something from the walk at entrance to elevators smells
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Clean bright rooms. Great breakfast.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great value. Clean updated rooms. Nice lobby helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel is old and tired. It still has smoking rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We will be undergoing renovations in the next six months and once we are complete we hope that you will stay with us again. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Deborah

Pet owners get smoking room

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed three nights. We were there to drop our son off at UF his freshman year. The hotel accepted pets so we brought our dog along and when we checked in we found out that if you have a pet you get a smoking room . Hotel.com did not have any information that pet owners had to stay in the smoking room. The young man that check to send in that night let us know right away. That pet owners had to stay in a smoking room which was the hotels policy and he actually gave us a choice of two rooms so we could pick the one that smelled the least like smoke. We had no other choice to go to other hotels because they were all booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to UF

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is clean and near shops and UF, convenient place to stay when visiting your kids in UF
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Patrick Duggan, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you come stay with us ask one of the front desk agents about the awesome activities to do in and around Gainesville! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville

Great stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Location: Great location, wish it was closer to university but they already have a holiday inn there too!
Very accommodating and comfortable beds, quick check in, got extra pillows, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Patrick Duggan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Liliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Easy access in and out.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Had a good stay. Lucky there was a nice breakfast because it was our only meal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just a dated Holiday inn Express and not worth the price they charge. There are newer and nicer hotels in the area for the same price. I usually enjoy all Holiday Inns but this one is not a favorite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida. We have been preparing for a complete remodel in the next 6 months and we are excited about all of the updates that will be happening. We hope that once we finish the remodel that you will stay with us again so that we can improve your impression on us. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales