Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and quiet

Posted Apr 6, 2017
No issues with the hotel, however charges through Expedia were higher than the hotel rate. Shame on me for using expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Clean hotel, friendly staff, the sheets were a little damp still from the washer. The deadbolt did not catch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Asked the front desk gal Friday night at the glorious Holiday Inn Express of Gainesville Texas if the Mexican or Italian place next door was any good, and she said the Italian place was good, I'm not an insane food snob connoisseur but when Red Baron or Totinos (note we haven't even made to digiorno standard level) but when the RB and T can make a better pizza, you're food needs help, LOTS, I'd have been ok with Bertolli sheesh
5 out of 5
by Roy

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Ebony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to find and quick access from the freeway. Only 8 miles to Win Star and 1/3 of the price of the Win Star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed. Nice hot breakfast.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Was surprised about the extra credit card deposit required since we went through a 3rd party
5 out of 5
by Maitee

Great Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were super comfy! The staff was very friendly checking in and out. It was great for a night's stay after leaving the casino. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, but if you plan to go to the casino across the river there is no easy transportation services available. No Uber or hotel shuttle. You will notice that their furniture budget must have been good, because there is a lot of furniture and pictures in the rooms.