Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine but for whatever reason I expected the hotel to be nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to University of Florida

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: fellow parent
Cons: look of room
Location: university of florida
Great location for the University of Florida and staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Steven Novalk, Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "BS", Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn University Center. Our team is always aiming to offer excellent service to all of our guests. So it's disappointing when we receive a review where we did not meet your expectations in regards to the "look of the room". We would love to learn how we can change your perception and hopefully earn a better rating in the future, perhaps? Our team will find your comment about our friendliness, ecstatic. Again, thank you! We wish you the very best in your future travels. Warmest Regards, Steven Novalk - Guest Experience Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Shuttle
Cons: Rooms need refurbishing.
Room smelled of damp. Yellow damp patches on ceiling and bits of the ceiling kept flaking off on to our suitcases. Breakfast was served in reception. No where to sit to eat this and poor selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Steven Novalk, Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "M", Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn University Center. Our team is always aiming to offer excellent service to all of our guests. So it's disappointing when we receive a review where we did not meet your expectations in regards to your experience. My goal is to ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. Rest assured we are addressing your concerns and utilizing your valued comments as an opportunity to enhance our service. Our team will find your comment about our shuttle, thrilling. Again, thank you! We wish you the very best in your future travels. Warmest Regards, Steven Novalk - Guest Experience Manager.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "Jane", Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn University Center. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team is always striving to offer excellent service to all of our guests. Our team will be thrilled when I share with them your review. Again, thank you! We wish you the very best in your future travels. Warmest Regards, Steven Novalk - Guest Experience Manager.
4 out of 5
by Lynda

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great location for running in the morning on the campus. We liked to go downtown and could walk and took an uber back.
3 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Liked that breakfast was provided, but very disappointed that the eggs and potatoes were cold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. I would love to speak with you at your earliest convenience and learn how we earn a 5-star review. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Steven Novalk Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, hotel not ao great

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
great location, close to university, hotel old and needs extreme makeover, has old carpeting, musty oder, bathroom cramped and poorly lit. Beds comfortable and linen clean, but breakfast mediocre. Staff friendly and switched our room immediately when awful smell of sewage was noted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear " A Verified Traveller" Thank you for your recent patronage and feedback of our hotel. Please accept our apologies that your stay experience did not meet with expectations. Rest assured we are addressing the concerns you have stated. Should the opportunity present itself again in we would welcome the opportunity to host you again and prove to you that your experience was an exception to the norm of our consistently high level of service. We wish you the very best in your future travels. Warmest Regards, Steven Novalk - Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn University Center. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team is always striving to offer excellent service to all of our guests. Our team will be thrilled when I share with them your review. Again, thank you! We wish you the very best in your future travels. Warmest Regards, Steven Novalk - Guest Experience Manager.