Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel, rooftop swimming pool on.4th floor !!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Excellent stay, free shuttle to & from airport , & to many other places in Gainesville Florida! !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location for an event at UF. I would definitely return, highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central hotel close to most amenities.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Functional hotel. But it was off to find out that the hitel does not offer locker/safe facilities in the room and also does not have glass tumbers to drink from. Moreover the rooms did not come with A/C remotes!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
For some reason the pillows smell bad even when we request to change the linen still smells. The AC old and annoying. However for the price we pay, still not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Convenient to UF

Posted May 11, 2017
This hotel was actually nicer than I expected it to be. It is certainly convenient to UF and they let me keep my car parked there for a few hours after I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

very close to university campus

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: proximity to the campus
Cons: Breakfast area could be separate, bigger and have more tables. More variety of the breakfast items would improve the experience as well.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby including piesanos which is attached to the hotel. University and football stadium is close.
The rooms are very clean and big. The bathrooms are a bit awkward. The staff is very pleasant and helpful.The hotel is within walking distance from the swamp. The hotel offers breakfast but there is not enough place to sit down and eat. Everything is inside the hotel lobby and can get very crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Steven Novalk Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "s", Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn University Center. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn. Sincerely, Steven Novalk Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by lourdes

Great Hotel if visiting University of Florida, GNV

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price. Great Service. Everyone helpful. Took advantage of the Shuttle Service to the airport. Reasonable breakfast, good coffee. Only stayed one night. Great if you are visiting Gainsville University since the shuttle takes you there and to the airport. Shuttle doesn't run 24 hours so beware when booking flights and expecting to use the Shuttle service. Taxi from airport to hotel is around 21 dollars.
5 out of 5
by Tina

Location can't be beat!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This location cannot be beat! It was perfect for our college tour of University of Florida. Be sure to stop next door for the pizza at Piesano's!! Overall stay was excellent! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels