Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very helpful staff, supplied a cab when shuttle was not available. Check in and check out was on time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Game day

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel staff was very busy as this was a UF game weekend. They remained cheerful snd friendly. Their recommended dining spots that were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Malcom Randal VA Hospital

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to where we needed to go and everyone was so nice.
Cons: It would be nice if the breakfast was free.
Location: Not sure about other places, but is close to Malcom Randal VA Hospital.
Everyone was very nice. Helped with our luggage and very polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Excellent location to visit college students. Tried to call hotel before arrival and all lines were busy. We could not reach no one at the front desk which was frustrated. Once we got there, all receptionists were very nice and accommodating. Expedia should have included breakfast with the same booking and not charge more money for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WPB,FL

Convenient and Clair to UF campus!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were there to move our son to UF dorm,close to everything in Gator town. We stayed there before when we did the college tour and very satisfied with the facility. No fancy no fuss just serve the need and purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Nice Place - Convenient to UF

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant.
Cons: Coordinate the buffet breakfast with the attached restaurant. Parking lot is sometimes hard to get into and out of due to the traffic.
Location: Location is simply for proximity to UF and has various restaurants nearby for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
This hotel is perfect for parents & friends visiting UF students. Location is convenient to the school - located right on the northeast corner of campus - and is about a 5 minute walk to the dorms or student center. This is my second time there and, both times, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The attached restaurant, Piesano's, is roomy and reasonably priced with good service. It serves good pizzas and Italian food and has a good-sized bar with a large selection of micro-brews. Have not tried the hotel's buffet breakfast, which seemed a bit pricey. Location is also a convenient walk to many other local restaurants, as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Soft pillows. The shower was impossible to get to the right temperature.
3 out of 5
by Leslie from Tampa

Holiday inn Gainesville

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stay to bring my daughter up to college. Great location for the school.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW FL

Location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Location is very convenient if your stay is related to UF
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for UF parents

Posted May 31, 2016
The location is extremely convenient to the UF campus. The hotel staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the décor is modern. While not a luxurious hotel, it is very nice and a perfect place to stay for a weekend when visiting a student.