Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
A variety of shopping and dining within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UF

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Nice hotel, very clean and great location, is in front of the University of Florida, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Terrible hotel. Never stay here!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location
The most terrible hotel I have stayed. Unfriendly staff, very noisy and old room. Don't stay here!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

rooms need updating

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: update rooms.
Location: closest hotel to campus.
the best thing about this hotel is location across the street from UFs campus -- the only hotel so close. However, the hotel badly needs a revamp. I was disappointed at the old rooms. The carpet felt moist, the ceiling was dirty, stains on the carpet, and the mattresses and pillows were lower quality than newer Holiday Inn's. Positives are that the internet works well, there is a decent sized fridge, and the staff were nice. Having spent 4 nights there, I would recommend Hampton Inn instead for 30 more per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Great location if you're catching a game

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Had a long wait to check-in. Room was ok. The shower did not drain at all. We requested late check-in but they apparently didn't write it down and I was called and told that I had stayed past checkout. But they did provide free shuttle to the O'Connell center. Can't beat location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

Extremely nice staff. Convenient location.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Staff. Convenience. Parking.
Cons: The hotel shows its age. Who cares? It is clean and affordable manned by friendly staff.
Location: Easy walking distance to bars, restaurants, and college-town nightlife.
Immediately welcomed by friendly front-desk staff. Very friendly and sincere. Convenient location in the middle of a cool area. Walking distance to bars and restaurants. Top floor hallway smelled like mildew, most likely from an older A/C. We didn't care because the staff were so nice and the convenience stated above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

UF Graduation

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The breakfast was terrible and the area was way too small for the number of people.
The location for a UF function is excellent. The staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DEBRA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by barney from Palm Coast

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location ideal for business w/Univ. of Fla. Although located on busy intersection it was very quiet and restful. A number of decent restaurant are in the immediate area (walkig distance) . In house restaurant,excellant food and service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location needs updating

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Air conditioning did not work well. Drain was very slow took over 20 minutes to drain.