Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central hotel close to most amenities.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Functional hotel. But it was off to find out that the hitel does not offer locker/safe facilities in the room and also does not have glass tumbers to drink from. Moreover the rooms did not come with A/C remotes!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
For some reason the pillows smell bad even when we request to change the linen still smells. The AC old and annoying. However for the price we pay, still not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Convenient to UF

Posted May 11, 2017
This hotel was actually nicer than I expected it to be. It is certainly convenient to UF and they let me keep my car parked there for a few hours after I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

very close to university campus

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: proximity to the campus
Cons: Breakfast area could be separate, bigger and have more tables. More variety of the breakfast items would improve the experience as well.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby including piesanos which is attached to the hotel. University and football stadium is close.
The rooms are very clean and big. The bathrooms are a bit awkward. The staff is very pleasant and helpful.The hotel is within walking distance from the swamp. The hotel offers breakfast but there is not enough place to sit down and eat. Everything is inside the hotel lobby and can get very crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Steven Novalk Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "s", Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn University Center. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn. Sincerely, Steven Novalk Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to campus great shuttle service

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenience and ability to get around without a car.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near shopping and good food choices
Very close to campus with convenient pickup. Also, shuttled me around campus and to places I needed to visit. Friendly staff and close proximity to great places to eat.
2 out of 5
by Wyatt

Not good

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst hotels I have stayed at in a while. Sink stopped up, dirty, stains just wasn't a very good experience.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear David, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our service; It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steven Novalk Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine but for whatever reason I expected the hotel to be nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to University of Florida

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: fellow parent
Cons: look of room
Location: university of florida
Great location for the University of Florida and staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Steven Novalk, Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "BS", Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn University Center. Our team is always aiming to offer excellent service to all of our guests. So it's disappointing when we receive a review where we did not meet your expectations in regards to the "look of the room". We would love to learn how we can change your perception and hopefully earn a better rating in the future, perhaps? Our team will find your comment about our friendliness, ecstatic. Again, thank you! We wish you the very best in your future travels. Warmest Regards, Steven Novalk - Guest Experience Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Shuttle
Cons: Rooms need refurbishing.
Room smelled of damp. Yellow damp patches on ceiling and bits of the ceiling kept flaking off on to our suitcases. Breakfast was served in reception. No where to sit to eat this and poor selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Steven Novalk, Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "M", Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn University Center. Our team is always aiming to offer excellent service to all of our guests. So it's disappointing when we receive a review where we did not meet your expectations in regards to your experience. My goal is to ensure future guests do not have a similar experience. Rest assured we are addressing your concerns and utilizing your valued comments as an opportunity to enhance our service. Our team will find your comment about our shuttle, thrilling. Again, thank you! We wish you the very best in your future travels. Warmest Regards, Steven Novalk - Guest Experience Manager.