Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WPB,FL

Convenient and Clair to UF campus!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We were there to move our son to UF dorm,close to everything in Gator town. We stayed there before when we did the college tour and very satisfied with the facility. No fancy no fuss just serve the need and purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Nice Place - Convenient to UF

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant.
Cons: Coordinate the buffet breakfast with the attached restaurant. Parking lot is sometimes hard to get into and out of due to the traffic.
Location: Location is simply for proximity to UF and has various restaurants nearby for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
This hotel is perfect for parents & friends visiting UF students. Location is convenient to the school - located right on the northeast corner of campus - and is about a 5 minute walk to the dorms or student center. This is my second time there and, both times, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The attached restaurant, Piesano's, is roomy and reasonably priced with good service. It serves good pizzas and Italian food and has a good-sized bar with a large selection of micro-brews. Have not tried the hotel's buffet breakfast, which seemed a bit pricey. Location is also a convenient walk to many other local restaurants, as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Soft pillows. The shower was impossible to get to the right temperature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW FL

Location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Location is very convenient if your stay is related to UF
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for UF parents

Posted May 31, 2016
The location is extremely convenient to the UF campus. The hotel staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the décor is modern. While not a luxurious hotel, it is very nice and a perfect place to stay for a weekend when visiting a student.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to Rethink thid Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed many times at this Holiday Inn and always felt that the friendly staff and location compensated for the small, old bathrooms and loud air conditioning. Now with the change in the breakfast policy from free to $10.95, it's reached the tipping point that I could no longer recommend this hotel. I was very uncomfortable, with the food "guard" monitoring our selection of premixed scrambled "eggs" hard biscuits and sausage patties. I wouldn't pay $4.00 for this breakfast in a coffee shop. I'm just not putting up with the tiny, no-fan bathrooms and dated rooms anymore. Loyalty only goes so far. Within a three minute drive, you can get a mini-suite room, with a new large bath, convenient restaurants, and free hot breakfast for the same or less money than this hotel.
3 out of 5
by yalice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Staff went overboard to help me park a uhaul trailer on site in a safe place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Great location for visiting UF. The pizza restaurant is very good.
3 out of 5
by Boyd

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
good location for university visit